"Hello World." - Introducing myself

Hello Steemit Community,

As I read on the help section for new members it is a good manner to introduce yourself here, so I decided it is better to follow to not directly popup as crazy European punk-kid.

My Name is George, I am 26 years old, born and raised in northern Germany and I am moving at the moment in 2-week cycles between Germany and France because of work.

IMG_4953.JPG

For a living I work since a few years as an Analyst for Financial Markets but I have several small businesses and hope soon I can fully work for myself soon.
When there is some interest within the community, I can give you some tutorials or insights how to analyze the financial markets from a little bit more experienced view beside of technical analysis.

I have a high passion for History, Beekeeping & Honey, un-useful knowledge, web activism, Programming, useless gadgets, travelling and sailing.

My Motto in life is:

"A ship is save in the Harbor; but that is not what it is built for."

English is not my mother tongue so I hope you do not will be so hard to me when you find any grammar mistakes. I decided to write on English with the hope to improve my wording in a fun way.

I am excited to dive deeper in this beautiful community.

Warm greetings from the Cote d’Azur

George

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Welcome to Steem @bullspring. Start here: https://steemit.com/welcome Scroll down the page you'll find a ton of valuable Steem information.

Welcome to Steemit @bullspring :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hi George, and welcome! Your English is good, much better than my German lol!!

Hi Pete, thanks man! Well i can imagine German is a wierd language for people that aren't raised with it. :D

I ran across your reply to another post where you mentioned bee keeping which is what led me to your introduction post. I also keep bees although I have not bee able to successfully keep them over a winter yet. I am suspecting that it might have been mites but I am not positive. I also have always loved sailing so when I saw your interest in that I decided to follow you to see what else we might have in common. Your english is much better than many people from the US.

Hello nristen, thank you very much for your kind words. When you have problems to keep your bees over the winter it could be that you taking to much honey out of the hive in summer. I always keep at least 2-3 honey cells in so that they have something to eat. I also feet them over the winter with a jar of sugar syrup.
followed you aswell. :)

Welcome to Steem @bullspring I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you much Success. I am now following your blog. Cheers.

Thanks :)! Will follow you as well.

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it vote & follow from me.
Greetings Dibaco from the Netherlands

Thank you very much! Very kind :) Will follow back of course .

Hope you like my posts thanks I started steeming last week its really fun.

Hey, George! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hi razvan, thanks mate! Will have a look on your posts and will leave a follow. :-)

Welcome to Steemit @bullspring! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @ENAZWAHSDARB for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Hi, not here to be rich but hey, thanks :D

Welcome to Steemit @bullspring! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @ENAZWAHSDARB for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Welcome to this wonderful community ! I hope you enjoy being here as much as I do. Stay active, post quality content and you will succeed.
@trendo

Welcome aboard, George! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to steemit @bullspring! If you ever have any questions related to the platform or crypto, let me know! I will be happy to help :)

Welcome to Steemit @bullspring!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit!:)

Bienvenue sur Steemit !!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi George and welcome to steemit! Don't worry about your English, practice makes the master :) English is not my first language either but never had any problems because of that.
Jo just relax and enjoy steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit, George! Your English is better than 50% of Americans. ;) Good luck in your quest for self employment! Following you!