You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Hive, me again !

in #introduceyourself10 months ago

I too have recently have returned to posting regularly. I too am wondering where commenting and communities have shifted. And i too am debating going to Hivefest. Do you think you will go??

I know folks are still out there… just need to lift some more stones i guess. 🤪

Sort:  

Oh so great! What motivated you to publish regularly again?
About Hivefest, unfortunately we will miss it from fews weeks and it's in the ouest and we go in the east... maybe plans can change but I doubt ;-) we have enough travels planned this year!

Well i had been thinking in my head that i would like to start posting again… for what seemed like forever. I just never fully committed. But recently i have been challenging myself to be creative. I have a bit more time as well because i work in a seasonal business and currently it is low season.
So a mix of little things added up to me trying to do a month of daily posts.
And here i am in week 2. Woohoo!

Hope your plans shift to hivefest. I get the feeling this will be a special one!

I am also challeging myself! :-) Great to know you are too and already in week 2 !! AMAZING ! <3
I think all Hivefest are specials ;-) So, you will go ?

i was just reading a post of yours from September 2022. About your Steem heart. It resonated so much with me. I really struggle with the change to hive. I went to krakow and Thailand steemfests and both were very special to me, but i was a Steemian. Ive never fully felt a hivian, though i know its much of the same community.
I think it is one of the reasons i feel very drawn to going to hivefest Mexico. I want to feel like a hivian 🤣🫠
Plus i live in Guatemala, so i feel a sense of obligation being the next door neighbor to Mexico. id say im about 90% sure ill go.