Hello Steemit! I'm Pascal, IT technician, calisthenics- and fitnesslover

Hello Steemit!  I'm Pascal, IT technician, calisthenics- and fitnesslover

 First of all, some facts about me:  

  • I'm 20 years old
  • ambitious
  • accurate
  • calmy
  • humorous 😆
  • reliable and loyal
  • I just started to work as a IT technican 💻
  • my passion is calisthenics 💪 
  • and last but not least my best friend @soundsofarion and I started our #projectsteem together
     

my Instagram profile: https://instagram.com/hoerbl

My story 

I always was an active and sporty guy, and with sports, there comes injuries. I earned some experience with physiotherapists and their work, especially, when my quadriceps tendon tore off the hip bone. The work from my physiotherapist helped alot and I was fascinated by his possibilities to help recover.
Then, when i was 17, I was introduced to bodyweight exercises. I started loving the mixture of balance, really controlling my body, start getting stronger and overall feeling better. Since then, I read several books about nutrition and strength training and I'm sucking everything up which has to do with strength training, fitness and nutrition.
Nearly at the end of the IT school, I wanted to surrender and work as a fitness coach, but I finished school and now I'm working as a IT technican. I decided this, because i thought deeply about it, what i really wanted to do. Now, I want to study to be a physiotherapist and help people recover and get better. For this, I need money and I can get a scholarship when I work 4 years before I go to university.  

How i got to Steemit
 

As a IT technican, I am fascinated by cryptocurrency. I didn't had the money to invest into them, but now I got introduced into Steemit by @neaera and @muexolar. Thanks for that! Now i can combine two things i like, cryptocurrency and calisthenics.

My goal
 

I want to share with you my journey to several cool tricks, the basics of calisthenics, get insights in advanced calistenic moves, help you with posture problems, motivate you to get to a better body and be the mentor if you got questions about training, nutrition and fitness. I will upload videos on d.tube and posts on steemit.
I will also help my friend @soundsofarion to produce his guitar/music posts on Steemit and d.Tube.

I hope you liked my post and give me a follow! 💪

 

Sort:  

Hi Pascal, neben Tobi heiße ich auch dich herzlich Willkommen! :)
Für Calisthenics würd ich evtl. mal bei @infinityroad vorbeischauen, glaube der macht viel in die Richtung! Ansonsten schaut @neuvorstellungen auch bei dir vorbei!
Liebe Grüße, @theaustrianguy

Hello calisthenox! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello, Pascal, and Welcome to Steemit.
I sent the below to Tobias, so I figured I'd have to send it to you, too. ☺


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!


Welcome to Steem @calisthenox.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Super erster Post - das kann ich noch was lernen

hi Pascal.. welcome to steemit.. hope you have great days here.. good luck ;)

Welcome to steem ! there are a lot of minnows groups where you can promote your post, not all upvote bots are profitable ( do a bit of math and you should be ok :D ) but best of all use the groups to connect with people, if you have questions just ask, a lot of people here want genuinely to help !

Thank you? :)
how can i find this groups?

for minnows there is :
Minnow power Discord
Smart media group ( here are many servers that merged into one )
Minnowbooster of course too :D
Steem plus is a chrome extenstion that is very usefull
Steemworld.org/@calisthenox will show you all the statistics future payouts that you need to watch where are you at :D

these are groups that are pretty active where I'm active too.
https://steembottracker.com/ is a good tool to watch all bots

and last but not least I just started one too where I want to connect with other steem users and help them get around.
My discord we are like 3 right now so. Im sure I have time :D

thanks for your support! :)

welcome here Pascal--- good luck

Welcome to our great family, we train you with clses of art, business, leadership and poetry. Join steem schools here: https: //discord.gg/hrjxG4G


Welcome to Steemit @calisthenox!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

hi @calisthenox Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Hallo @calisthenox, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Hey, Pascal happy to have you here! I just welcomed your friend Tobias and will do the same for you too. I spent 5 months in Europe and returned in January. Germany was awesome and I hope you feel the same about Steemit. :)


source

We love calisthenics at conscious movement too! Moving the body is so important. Welcome to Steem brother.

Nice post I would like you to help me with my calistenic moves

Of course I can and will! Ask, if you got questions about any exercise, nutrition or training-structures.

Welcome to Steemit :)

Me alegra verte en Steemit, Saludos.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

thank you :)