Introducing myself / Me presento

[Versión en español abajo]

Hello, my name is Angélica María Camila, yes ... I know what are you thinking, that is a very long name, long names have been a tradition in my father's family so he chose to continue with it, but everyone calls me Camila ... it's simpler. I was born in Bogotá Colombia twenty something years ago, I have a brother who has always encouraged me to show what I do and that's why I'm here, I live with my husband who also encourages me to continue working on what I like, we got married three years ago and since then I have seen the need to keep working on, and improving my art because he loves it. In February 2014 I went to the United States to learn English. I visited New York, Los Altos Hills, California, and Salt Lake City in Utah, it was a wonderful experience, I came back to Colombia in October that same year.

rsz_1rsz_28500914_1401467883298210_1896321227_o.png

I am an animal lover, I love almost all kinds of animals (except for some weird little bugs) but I especially love cats, I think they are cute and beautiful and independent creatures. I love taking pictures of different landscapes and admiring their beauty, so from time to time I will be sharing photos of beautiful places or special moments like a spectacular sunset. I like to cook, I try to prepare different things every day and healthy, although from time to time a hamburger with potatoes and soda does not fall badly  Since I was a child,I have loved crafts. I always did very well in school in this area, and when I do them I feel happy with myself, and seeing the final result is very satisfying.
I discovered paper quilling thanks to a gift from my mom, it was a magazine where they explained how to work with it, before that, I worked with materials such as paint, cardboard, recyclable material. Another thing I also liked and learned was nail decoration, I did not know anything about quilling at that time, but when it was first introduced to me I immediately loved it and started to cut the paper myself to roll it up, (Quilling is an art that consists of rolling strips of paper to create decorative designs, the story of the Quilling goes back to ancient Egypt where papyrus was used as a base, it is currently an artistic technique used for cards, paintings and decoration accessories).
Currently I work at home making pictures, cards, earrings etc. I have found many ideas on Pinterest to work on paper quilling, other ones I come up with on my own, I want to share with you this art, listen to suggestions, opinions, and new ideas.
.
So let’s have fun. I hope you enjoy my content.

Hola, mi nombre es Angélica María Camila, si... sé lo que están pensando es un nombre muy largo, los nombres largos han sido una tradición en la familia de mi papá, y él decidió continuarla, pero en realidad todo mundo me llama Camila... así que es simple. Nací en Bogotá Colombia hace veintitantos añitos, tengo un hermano que siempre me ha animado a mostrar lo que hago y por eso estoy aquí, vivo con mi esposo que también me anima a seguir trabajando en lo que más me gusta, nos casamos hace tres años y desde entonces he visto la necesidad de incrementar mi arte ya que a él le encanta. En febrero del 2014 viajé a Estados Unidos para aprender inglés, estuve en Nueva York, Los Altos Hills California, y Salt Lake City en Utah fue una experiencia maravillosa regrese en Octubre de ese mismo año a Colombia.
Soy amante de los animales, de todos (excepto uno que otro bichito por ahí) pero en especial amo los gatos, me parecen criaturitas tiernas y hermosas además de independientes. Me encanta tomar fotos de diferentes paisajes y admirar su belleza, asi que de vez en cuando les estaré compartiendo fotos de lugares hermosos o de momentos especiales como un espectacular atardecer. Me gusta la cocina, trato de preparar cosas diferentes cada día y saludables, aunque de vez en cuando no cae nada mal una hamburquesita con papas y gaseosa 
Desde muy pequeña las manualidades me han encantado, siempre me iba muy bien en el colegio en esta área y es que cuando las hago me siento a gusto conmigo misma, y ver el resultado final es muy satisfactorio.
Descubrí la filigrana de papel con un regalo de mi mamá, era una revista donde explicaban como trabajarla, antes había trabajado con materiales como pintura, cartulina, material reciclable incluso algo que también me gustaba y aprendí fue la decoración en uñas, pero nunca había visto la filigrana, inmediatamente me encanto y comencé a cortar yo misma el papel para enrollarlo, (filigrana o quilling en inglés es un arte que consiste en enrollar tiras de papel para crear diseños decorativos, la historia de la filigrana se remonta al antiguo Egipto en donde el papiro era utilizado como base. Actualmente es una técnica artística que sirve para tarjetas, cuadros y accesorios de decoración).
Actualmente trabajo en casa realizando cuadros, tarjetas, aretes etc. He encontrado muchas ideas en Pinterest para trabajar la filigrana de papel y otras simplemente las imagino, quiero compartir con ustedes, escuchar sugerencias, opiniones, y nuevas ideas.
Entonces a divertirse.

28418459_1401468376631494_1696994615_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hello camilabohorquez! great introduction and welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Thank you I really appreciate your comment.

Welcome to Steemit, @camilabohorquez. I pray that you find Steemit as your one stop shop for your hobbies and interests. You make friends, build healthy relationships and you grow together.

Thank you very much.

Just love these creations! Do you have a website to sell them? Do you want one?

https://steemit.com/art/@camilabohorquez/earrings-aretes

Thank you, it would be nice to have a website, I don't have one.

Hola Camila bienvenida a la comunidad de Steemit. ❤ Gran primer post.
Debo decir que me ha encantado tu #Introduceyourself es genial para mi leer las “presentaciones” de los demás Steemians nuevos como yo en esta plataforma… Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de escribir sobre ti, sobre tu vida y dejarme conocer una parte de lo que eres. Espero leer más sobre ti próximamente, así como también espero que puedas triunfar en esta red social.
Por cierto, quiero aprovechar para decirte, que, al igual que tú, yo también soy nueva en esta plataforma e hice mi primer post, agradecería enormemente que lo leyeras y en caso de que te guste, no dudes en votarme, comentarme algo, darme resteem o seguirme, yo haré lo mismo si me lo pides.
Sin más que agregar, me despido. Quedo atenta a tus próximas publicaciones. 💋
@Mjzo aquí para apoyarte en lo que necesites. ¡Saludos!

hola muchas gracias por tu comentario, agradezco mucho tus palabras y claro que estamos para apoyarnos leere tu post muy juiciosa :)


Welcome to Steem @camilabohorquez.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you very much.

Hola, podrías seguirme por favor? Publico buen contenido a diario, gracias.

claro! gracias.

Bienvenida Camila!

Hola, gracias!

Welcome to Steemit camilabohorquez. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Welcome and good luck 🍀👍🏽

ok Thank you!

Bienvenida @camilabohorquez espero que compartas muchas cosas en esta comunidad y cumplas todas tus metas. Éxitos y saludos dese Venezuela.

Hola, muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos lo mismo para ti.

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @camilabohorquez

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂.

En esta red existen varias iniciativas que te ayudarán a crecer. Puedes verlas presionando aquí

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Si este comentario te ha parecido útil, vótalo como Witness presionando aquí

Muchas gracias!

Bienvenido a Steemit, exito!!!

Welcome!

thank you very much

Hola, bienvenida a Steemit, al igual que tú soy nuevo aquí, espero podamos seguirnos para así estar al tanta de nuestros contenido.