Well Hello There. This place seems cool, anyone care to show me around?

Wow.


This has been quite a few days. The anticipation leading up to getting approved here was something, but actually being able to jump in, curate, and comment has been crazy. Seeing all the great posts has definitely made me excited for my first one, so bear with me if I haven't perfected the "Steemit" way yet. Maybe someone can help me out with that.

So enough about this platform, you all probably want to know what I'm going to blab on about for a short paragraph or two. Well, all I'm going to do is let you all know how lucky I am in this life. I was able to meet the love of my life my sophmore year of college in Chattanooga TN. We now reside in the Nashville area and she has blessed me with 2 beautiful boys. These boys wear me out:

All
Day

Everyday.

But I obviously wouldn't have it any other way. I'm also extremely involved with technology and will be showing you some cool stuff here in the next few weeks. I love anything Blockchain based and being born in Dallas Texas, I'm a huge football and basketball fan. I've included a wedding picture of me and my beautiful Lindsay, she's wearing a blue dress because before white became the symbolic color of purity, it used to be blue. I believe until Queen Victoria started the white dress trend. X65Ss8Z.jpg

Anyways, feel free to give me some pointers on how to navigate this beast of a social media site, I hope to connect with you all for a very long time! Thanks guys!

Sort:  

Welcome to this great platform, hopefully everything works well for you. Being here is not easy but not difficult, not just the extra effort that will last long, the engagement is the key luck that I use. Start by Following, Giving Upvoting & Redeeming People and they will do the same.

Check out this contest for beginners - https://steemit.com/steemit/@rauzah/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

thank you

That's awesome, thanks! I absolutely will.

Hi @cammaster welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that your posts can appear on my feed and I can see them, read, comment and upvote. I look forward to good partnerships here on Steemit because together we are strong! Have a wonderful day :)

Thanks, I will. You as well!

Thank you for the follow, feel free to visit my blog @fshllc from time to time and check out new posts, give me feed back by commenting and upvote the ones you will enjoy. Have a lovely day :)

Welcome @Cammaster! I hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Will do, and thanks!

welcome to steemit community :)

I appreciate that, thanks!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey there @cammaster! Welcome to steemit :]

Welcome to Steemit! I'm reasonably new here too, only having joined in June or so.

I think you'll like it here, better than the other social media site that starts with and 'f'.

You will receive lots of help and pointers from members that have way more experience than me. That said, you are welcome to follow me, I will add you to my follow list too!

Cheers!

hands up.jpg

Nice, I will. Cheers to you as well!

Welcome to steemit.

A new Steemian :-) hello @cammaster I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk