Hello, My name is Capt. Wild Bill

in #introduceyourself2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers! I don't know if there are a lot of Hivers who grew up fishing but I was born into Fishing Royalty and became a Fishing Addict in my childhood and developed into a Fishing Legend as a young man and then I was transformed into a FISHING GOD! Yeah, it's a true story.
1SAILFISH.JPG
The best thing about becoming a FISHING GOD is that you can finally retire on a beach and relax! And that is how I found you, the Hive community. I am so fortunate to have found this community and I'm still pinching myself that it exist. That's also how people react when they meet a FISHING GOD for the first time, they can't believe I exist. I didn't retire because I got rich from fishing. I retired because I got tired of fishing and 12 years ago I had the guts to fish around the world which taught me a thing or two about how to retire on a small budget. I would have never know that if I didn't have the FISHING GOD guts to travel when I was younger. Now I just want to live in peace and walk the beach and enjoy life. Fishing was hard work and I don't have the energy for it anymore.

Big Trout.JPG
My fishing adventures lasted 40 years before I decided to finally retire. My life was so epic with great times and a couple of bad times that I sat down and began writing a book about my life called FISHING GODS.

FULL MOON BOOK COVER.jpg
The book did so well among the fishing community that I kept writing more books and the more I wrote the more I fell in love with writing. I've authored 3 additional books including a kids fishing book, topwater fishing book, and I wrote the most expensive fishing book in the world. Now I'm in the middle of writing my next book. " The Night I Killed The Last Pirate, Capt. Wild Bill "
IMG_2857.JPG
Now I enjoy the retired life on the beach. I don't even fish anymore. Instead I watch the fishermen on the beach and if I get hungry for fish I will just buy it off of them and I take phone calls from fishermen back in the states to help them catch more fish. I live on a beautiful island surrounded by beautiful beaches and women. I walk the beach everyday. I workout twice a day as my new goal in life is 6 pack abs. I drank a lot of beer for 25 years while I was fishing.
JACK.PNG
Retirement and book writing has been great but I still feel like I needed a job to do in Life. A job helping and inspiring more people besides just fishermen who struggle to master Fishing like I did.
THA BEARD.jpg
So I've started a community on PeakD called #beachlife and I will be uploading all of my beach life content there and maybe it will inspire more people to give up the rat race and move to the beach and enjoy life because life is short and the way things are looking in the world right now, the only thing that makes sense to me is living on a beach. Know the Beach and you'll know Peace...

Sincerely from your FISHING GOD hiver, Capt. Wild Bill

BILL ANGELO.png

#introduceyourself