Introducing myself to Hive

Hi guys,
This is my first post within the Hive community; let me start out by saying right off the bat that I am thrilled to become a part of such a great idea. It truly feels as if I finally have a bit of freedom here, It's an amazing place to display content. I hope to bring valuable information and ideas to the platform.

IMG-20220410-WA0019.jpg

So, who am I? My name is Carlsdale, but everyone calls me Gary. I was born in Jamaica in the garden parish of St. Ann. I grew up mostly in the countryside among beautiful water falls and exotic animals on a farm, but now I live near the beach.

20180124_154232.jpg

20200318_100732.jpg

IMG-20200516-WA0036.jpeg

When I was about 9 years old, we moved to Kingston where I went to prep school and high school. It was there that I developed a love for electronics and jumped at the chance to study computer programming. After high school, I ended up designing and selling computer systems, which led to repairs and servicing. Well after a few years of that, I got bored and decided to do something different, so I went into photography. At first, it was a hobby, but it soon had me shooting weddings and various functions across the island. So, that got me to my next venture, which is my tour company. I thought I would show the people who want to come to this beautiful Caribbean island how to enjoy their vacation in paradise while enjoying the most wonderful places and letting them have the most beautiful and memorable experience while they are on the island. Therefore, I started a Tour company called Babylon Explore:

download.jpg

We design and make the most wonderful tours you can imagine ...

67459221.jpg

67792658_104967430853580_1484525222177538048_n.jpg

20200318_131636.jpg

72565815_141934080490248_2884481374360698880_n.jpg

But sadly in 2019, COVID happened, so I had to alter the tour company idea as travel across the world got affected... it was then by default I got pushed back into my first business venture which was owning a restaurant. Currently, I operate a small food catering business with my friend Brian called World Spice; our vegetarian and vegan dishes are among the best on the island ...check us out...

IMG_20220409_124410.jpg

I am involved in the Carib DAO project, it's a community blockchain project to help people in the Caribbean region achieve and realize their dreams in this new and fast moving world of decentralized finance. We hope to create a better opportunity for Caribbean nationals to access available resources for them to better advance their ideas and projects.

Currently we host blockchain seminars and workshops in Jamaica, and plan to expand our efforts to educate as much of the population as possible. I feel lucky to be introduced to Hive by my friend ad teammate @donald.porter, so now I can share this knowledge as well.

IMG-20220410-WA0053.jpg

IMG-20220410-WA0039(1) (1).jpg

To conclude on who I am: All in all, I would have to say I am an easy-going, fun-loving, down-to-Earth, hard-working person that enjoys good conversation, travel, music, nice wine, photography and exploring all good things in life. I have a love for quality, not quantity; I respect loyalty and integrity above all things...

67619299_104968437520146_7756028092610510848_n.jpg

With that said, I hope you will enjoy my postings and my contribution to the Hive community ...

See you all little more IYA...

IMG_20211231_181455.jpg

One Love!

By the way... in my spare time, my friends and I create funny Jamaican movies in which I am acting, have a look and let us know what you think.

Sort:  

Hello @carlsdale/Gary! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself - congratulations and welcome! I can already say that I've enjoyed your contribution to Hive so far - you have some awesome pictures in this post, as well as so many interesting things you're working on. I can't wait to see what else you have to share with the community!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I noticed you've joined pretty much all the ones I would've recommended (lol), but here are a couple others you might find interesting -

Photography Lovers Community

Haveyoubeenhere Community

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @donald.porter will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey (because he's awesome like that), but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thanks @traciyork, we are gearing up for another round of Caribbean onboarding (via @CaribDAO) and Gary here is a huge part of the efforts. His contribution to our blockchain workshops are epic; a natural teacher, his personality and spiritual nature are uplifting and inspiring.

His movies are HILARIOUS too 😂… he’ll be uploading them on 3speak in the coming weeks.

Bless

Thanks for all your help Bredda! Couldn't understand all this without your support.

That's an awesome welcome as well, thanks a lot and i will for sure as i learn more about the Hive interact and contribute much more . i will take your advice seriously and pay attention to the necessary things you mentioned ...
Your advice is welcome at any time bro i am eager to learn and become better.

Right on. Our very own Chucky right here on HIVE... welcome to the mad house..

Thanks bro ..its a new life yes.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@davedickeyyall just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @carlsdale.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
You can still slap 1/1 more people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Welcome carlsdale!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to Hive!

Congratulations @carlsdale! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for the welcome

Welcome !!!

Welcome to Myanmar HIVE Community

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you

Welcome carlsdale! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Ok i will follow you guys yes for sure

Welcome to the Hive good sir, much abundance and respect!

Thank you looking forward to learning about it

Digging the vibe and the smiles! Food looks great too 😋 Glad you were able to find another business to put your energy into after covid 🌿

Yes was a life saver at the time

Welcome to Hive!

Thanks bro

Loading...