You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I'm a South African Artist/UX Designer/Graphic Designer/Photographer - I'm a New Steemer -Say Hi

Watch out for those HYIP funds. I lost about $1000 USD to BitcoinsBrain. To make it worse, they had stopped paying me for two weeks before I realized that I had been scammed.
I pulled about $40. USD out of FexFund yesterday morning. Much to my chagrin, FexFund closed forever yesterday, taking unknown millions with them.

It is simple enough to get a usb stick, use it for your digital wallet, only insert it when you are going to use it. It will need to sync before each use, that's just how using the block chain is. Then you will have pretty decent security.

Stay FAR AWAY from any digital gambling, it is all rigged, all of it; each and every one, all of them, period.

Take care,
carltong

Sort:  

I hope I remember that. I don't really know what you are talking about, but hopefully, I can avoid anything dodgy! 😅