You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! I do art stuff

Hello and welcome!
There is a LOT to learn here. Best advice? Take it one step at a time. Don't try to learn too much too fast.

Firstly, there are lots of different tags and SOME of them offer ADDITIONAL token rewards. So, you can earn STEEM and other things!

Steem-engine was created for people to create their own tokens for specific things.
We call these communities TRIBES. You can pop over there and see all the different tokens (some tokens don't have tribes).

To EASILY view the active TRIBES (that do offer tokens) you can go to https://steempeak.com/tribes. SteemPeak is one of many (and the best) user interfaces for the steem blockchain.

Oh! And keys... I would suggest using the browser extension Keychain. It's totally safe and your keys are stored encrypted. There is a Chrome and Firefox version.

Okay... that's a good start. If you have Discord DO join and feel free to reach out to me (tag me) if you have questions.

Minnow Support Project upvote purple.png
If you are familiar with DISCORD come join us there! 😍
Minnow Support Project PALnet Discord

Sort:  

Thank you for all of that! I was feeling like I didn't quite know where to start, haha, and this helped :)

Of course! And don't hesitate to tag me if you get lost. Just... don't give up! There are people around to help!