Developing With Passion - Blogging The Journey

Hey Steemit! My names Carson Roscoe. I am a student, software developer, game developer and an aspiring blockchain developer located in western Canada.

20171229_103452.jpg

I have many passions, goals and dreams, each that require me to embark on their own new journeys to accomplish. For many of these plans, I need to first put myself out there and make a name for myself. My journey starts here, with that first step of shouting out into the void “Hey, my names Carson, and I’m ready to take on my future!”. Here, I plan on blogging my journey as I document the progress I achieve, one milestone at a time.

My degree is in software development, with a focus on video game development. I have been creating video games as a hobby since I was twelve years old. Cryptocurrencies are another passion of mine, which I fell in love with in 2014 when Dogecoin stole my heart. I am entering the last semester of my degree, and find myself faced with a final research project, a year long task of my choosing, to explore.

I have chosen to do a blockchain research project, which will merge my passion for video games with my love of cryptocurrencies. I will create a scalable decentralized networking framework, allowing scalable networking requirements for decentralized applications. My dream is to create a blockchain system which can support a live server for a MMO video game, that scales with the size of its user base, rather than be throttled by it.

My partner in crime, Jaegar Sarauer, will be doing a related research project, which will be creating the first released decentralized application for this system. We will be developing both systems together, each one of us will simply be the project manager for our individual research projects. We both have a lot to learn on this journey, and I will be documenting the progress as we go.

My blogs will have a variety of focuses, initially focusing on our blockchain projects, however it will expand outward to various passions of mine, primarily linked to blockchain development and video game development. Get ready to sit back, get comfy and watch me take on the greatest learning experience of my life!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SunliMin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey @carsonroscoe I'm really interested to see what you come up with on here, I also look forward to you future posts on what you're working on, where you're stuck, and what you have learned. Being right out of school I'm sure that there is a lot of things that you would like to tackle, but don't take too much on at once! Best of luck

Thanks! I definitely plan on posting about challenges and how we overcome them. Sometimes I feel like I'm taking on too much at once, but I honestly feel like I can do it if I put in the work. I'm excited to see if it is a success or not in the end haha

Greetings @carsonroscoe, and welcome to the Steemit Platform! It's great o have you here with us!

You can check out the @MinnowSupport Project, which is a community of Steemians on DISCORD CHAT where you can learn, network, and chat with other Steemit users! Enjoy your time here!

Thank you very much, I didn't know about the MinnowSupport project, thanks! I'll join the Discord :)

welcome to steemit @carsonroscoe, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you :) I do, I've been lurking around here the last month while I've been organizing my project, waiting for it to get approved, etc. Now that it's all lined up, I figured it's about time to dive in and join the community!

Very cool Introductrion Post,

it would be a pleasure for me to follow you ;-)

Thank you very much :) Appreciate the support!

Welcome to the club Carson :) Looking forward to read your research and projects

Thank you :) I'm excited to contribute! I've got a lot of stuff lined up I'm excited to share!

Welcome to steemit @carsonroscoe !
If you need any help, you can ask me or others around here.
Looking forward to reading your blogs. All the best !

Thank you very much! I'll be sure to ask if I need some help. There was definitely a fair bit I'm still not familiar with, I'll ask if I find myself stuck :)

Sounds good, Welcome.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.