#1Cashflow-Explorer: We arrived on Steemit!

!GERMAN VERSION BELOW!

Hello Everybody

From our point of view school didn’t give us enough education in finances.

We would like to explore the various areas of financial education and want to share our learnings with you.

Your feedback is very important for our blog, because our goal is to involve the community on our journey.

Why did we call the project “Cashflow Explorer”?

As you can tell by the name we currently are on an “expedition” trying to find more possibilities to increase our cashflow.

Introduction of Lukas:

With that, I would like to introduce myself to you. My name’s Lukas and I’m from Switzerland, which is such a beautiful place to live. Currently I’m a 19 years old guy with a taste for the world and its course of economy and humanity. I’m an apprentice in the 4th degree as an information technician.

Most of us had the thought that the rich people are getting richer and in the opposite the poor people are getting poorer, and this every day! I think this is not fair at all.

Due to a project in school we needed to work for something for about 10 weeks. Me and my blog-friends decided to do something for our education about financial stuff. With the project, we wanted to know what’s behind this thought above this paragraph.

After this 10 weeks, we had enough information to know, what an investment is and what at least investing is and its relationships. Because of these reasons we understood, why the thought above is in right. In future.. due to this blog, you will understand why.

Fundamentally I’m interested in «how to let money work for you? ». There are some existing solutions, but the fewest normal people are knowing them. The experiences during the last 10 months showed me, that I’m not motivated to live and work like the most normal people with a normal / standard job out there. I feel like in a rat race here and for my future I want to know how to get out of it. Like other people I am at the beginning of my “Investment-Career”. I would like to invite you to join us on our journey.

Introduction of Sines:

My name is Sines and I’m from Switzerland. I’m currently 19 years old and in the last year of my apprenticeship as an Information Technologist. Since about half a year I’m very interested in investing. Let me take a moment to explain why.

One day I was walking down the street, when suddenly a very loud Lamborghini Aventador passed by. First thought: “Wow what a sick car! Lucky guy…”. But then I started thinking, what if it wasn’t luck, what if he worked hard for that car. As an employee it was probably impossible to make that much money.

From this moment everything changed, I started to think different about life. I realized I didn’t want to be employed my whole life, that would be way too boring. You wake up in the morning go to work, do the same stuff everyday and be exhausted at the end of the day. I would have to do this all year long while getting 5 weeks of holiday. That would be my life?

I don’t want to live my life like that!

I decided to aim for a different future. I wanted to change something in my life right now, so I opened my browser and searched for ways to earn money online. Quickly I realized that almost everybody or anything you can find is trying take your money, so that didn’t really help me. I also had the idea to set up a company, but I had neither a good idea nor the capital for it.

One day in school our teacher told us, we had to write a final assignment. My first thought was: «Oh no, what topic should I choose”. I spoke to my classmate Lukas, because I knew he was also looking for different opportunity than to be an employee. We came up with the idea to write something about “making money” but we didn’t know what exactly.

A few weeks later Lukas met a co-worker, who was into investing. We immediately took the chance a contacted him. We showed him what our project was about and asked him, if he would support us.

And now we are happy to write this Blog with Steffen! :)

Our goal is to share our experience as two 19-year-old investment beginners and we’ll try to share as much as possible of what we learn during our project.

See you all on our next post!

Introduction of Steffen:

Now I would like to introduce myself.

My name is Steffen, I am 44 years young and live in the beautiful Switzerland on Lake Constance.

Since I'm not yet financially free, I earn my daily bread as a project manager in an int. Company.

I got my ambition in the financial world about 15 years ago. At that time I had saved a small sum and went to my bank adviser to ask him for advice, how could I invest the saved amount profitably?

With several leaflets (via actively managed funds) in hand, I left the bank again and was as smart as before.

This event shaped my journey into the financial world. I completed a correspondence course as an investment consultant, read a lot of literature on finance & economics, attended seminars and started to manage my finances myself, to invest profitably and also to speculate.

Today I am increasingly active in options trading and also in dividend stocks.

I was also interested in Cryptocurrency, where I attended a seminar at Satoshi School's expert Mr. Molt on blockchain technology and speculation in Bitcoin & Co.

Because as the investor Warren Buffett said, "Never buy what you do not understand" and that's one of my guiding principles.

Today I like to pass on my accumulated knowledge to friends and acquaintances and now also here on Steemit.

Don’t forget! I’m not an expert and I also didn’t graduate an education in finance.

Nethertheless I think that I can make a good contribution for the group.

I am happy to be able to join Sines, Lukas and you here on Steemit in the journey into the financial world and hope that we can provide a small value here for the community.

Hallo miteinander!

In unseren Augen, wurde der Finanzbildung in der Schule zu wenig Beachtung geschenkt!

Wir wollen mit Euch zusammen die verschiedenen Gebiete und Themen der Finanzbildung durchforsten, unsere Erfahrungen mit Euch teilen und neue Erkenntnisse hier preisgeben.

Euer Feedback in unserem Blog ist sehr wichtig, da wir ja den Weg zusammen mit euch bestreiten wollen.

Warum wir das Projekt "Cashflow Explorer" gegründet haben?

Wie der Name schon sagt, sind wir auf einer Entdeckungsreise, so wie damals Kolumbus, um nach neuen Möglichkeiten unsern Cashflow zu vergrößern.

Neuling Lukas:

Gerne stelle ich mich hiermit vor, mein Name ist Lukas und ich komme von der schönen Schweiz am Bodensee, nahe der Grenze zu Deutschland. Mit meinen 19 Jahren interessiere ich mich sehr stark für die Entwicklung der Wirtschaft und der Menschheit.

Viele hatten sicherlich schon einmal den Gedanken, dass die reicheren Leute immer reicher werden und die Armen immer ärmer.

Durch eine Vertiefungsarbeit, welche ich in der Berufsschule durchführen musste, bearbeitete ich zusammen mit meinen Blogkollegen ein Thema über Finanzen. Wir wollten etwas Sinnvolles für unsere Finanzbildung tun und auch diesem Gedanken von oben auf die Schliche kommen. Nach circa 10 Wochen hatten wir einiges an Material zusammen, um wissen zu können, was Investieren ist und was alles mit dem «Investieren wollen» zusammenhängt. Aus diesen Entschlüssen gaben wir dem obigen Gedanken recht. In diesem Blog werden wir es euch auch noch erklären, warum das so ist.

Grundlegend interessiert mich am Thema Geld oder Finanzen, wie man Geld für sich arbeiten lassen kann. Dafür gibt es – wie viele Normalbürger nicht wissen – einige Nennenswerte Arten. Durch Erfahrungen bin ich von einem normalen Arbeitsleben wie wir es alle schon kennen, nicht mehr motiviert. Ich fühle mich im Hamsterrad gefangen und möchte den Ausweg erlernen.

Da, wie auch viele andere, ich noch am Anfang meiner Investment-Karriere stehe, möchte ich und möchten vor allem wir euch einladen, uns auf diesem Weg zu begleiten.

Neuling Sines:

Hi Steemians

Mein Name ist Sines und ich komme aus der Schweiz am Bodensee. Ich bin zurzeit 19 Jahre alt und befinde mich im letzten Jahr meiner Informatikausbildung. Ich beschäftige mich seit ca. ½ Jahr mit dem Thema Investieren. Zuerst möchte ich Euch erklären wie ich dazu gekommen bin.

Eines Tages stand ich am Strassenrand und sah, wie ein extrem lauter Lamborghini Aventador an mir vorbeifuhr. Zuerst dachte ich mir: «Krasser Wagen! Was für ein Glückspilz…». Doch dann überlegte ich mir, dass es möglicherweise kein Glückspilz ist und er hart dafür gearbeitet hat. Doch als Arbeitnehmer konnte man sich niemals so ein Auto leisten.

Ab diesem Moment hat sich in meine Ansicht auf mein Leben sehr stark verändert. Mir wurde bewusst, dass ich nicht mein ganzes Leben als Arbeitnehmer verbringen wollte, weil das doch viel zu langweilig wäre. Am Morgen zur Arbeit fahren, dort immer wieder dasselbe tun und am Abend erschöpft wieder nachhause fahren. Dies das ganze Jahr hindurch mit gerade einmal 5 Wochen Ferien und das Ganze mein Leben lang. So ein Leben wollte ich nicht!?

Also habe mich entschieden, dass meine Zukunft anders aussehen soll. Ich wollte etwas an meinem Leben verändern und suchte im Internet nach Möglichkeiten Geld zu verdienen. Nur doof, dass sich im Internet kaum etwas finden lässt was einen nicht abzocken möchte, und eine Firma gründen konnte ich nicht, da mir das Kapital und eine gute Idee fehlte. Ein wenig später erzählte meine Lehrerin, dass ich eine Abschlussarbeit schreiben müsse. Erster Gedanke natürlich: «Ach scheisse, aber über was denn?». Ich unterhielt mich kurz darauf mit meinem guten Kumpel Lukas. Ich wusste, dass er genau wie ich, nicht sein ganzes Leben als Arbeitnehmer verbringen wollte. So kam uns die Idee wir wollten etwas über «Geld verdienen» schreiben.

Lukas hat bei der Arbeit einen Mitarbeiter kennengelernt, welcher anscheinend etwas über Investieren wusste. So haben wir uns direkt bei ihm gemeldet und gefragt, ob er uns ein wenig unterstützen könne…

Und siehe da, nun Schreiben wir hier diesen Blog mit Steffen! ??

Unser Ziel ist es, unsere Erfahrungen als 19-Jährige Investment-Anfänger, in diesem Blog mit Euch zu teilen und somit so viel gelerntes wie möglich mit euch zu Teilen.

Wir freuen uns darauf und bis bald!

Neuling Steffen:

Nun möchte auch ich mich bei Euch vorstellen.

Mein Name ist Steffen, bin 44 Jahre jung und lebe in der schönen Schweiz am Bodensee.

Da ich finanziell noch nicht frei bin, verdiene ich meine täglichen Brötchen als Projektleiter in einem int. Unternehmen.

Meine Ambition in die Finanzwelt bekam ich vor etwa 15 Jahren. Damals hatte ich eine kleine Summe angespart und suchte meinen Bankberater auf, um ihn um Rat zu fragen, wie ich das angesparte Sümmchen gewinnbringend anlegen könnte.

Mit etlichen Prospekten (über aktiv gemanagte Fonds) in der Hand verließ ich die Bank wieder und war so schlau wie vorher.

Dieses Ereignis prägte meine Reise in die Finanzwelt. Ich absolvierte ein Fernstudium als Anlagenberater, lass sehr viel Literatur über Finanzen & Ökonomie, besuchte Seminare und fing an meine Finanzen selbst zu managen und gewinnbringend zu investieren und auch damit zu spekulieren.

Heute bewege ich mich verstärkt im Optionshandel und auch im Bereich Dividenden Stocks.

Auch interessierte mich der Bereich Kryptowährungen, wo ich ein Seminar beim Experten der Satoshi School Herrn Molt über die Technology der Blockchain und das Spekulieren in Bitcoin & Co absolvierte.

Denn wie schon der Grossinvestor Warren Buffett sagte "Kaufe nie, was du nicht verstehst" und das habe ich zu einen meiner Leitsätze gemacht.

Heute gebe ich gerne mein angehäuftes Wissen an Freunde & Bekannte weiter und jetzt auch hier auf Steemit.

Bitte nicht vergessen, ich bin kein Experte und habe auch nie eine Ausbildung im Bankenwesen absolviert. Trotzdem denke ich, dass ich einen guten Beitrag für die Gruppe leisten kann.

Ich freue mich mit Sines, Lukas und Euch hier auf Steemit bei der Reise in die Finanzwelt dabei sein zu dürfen und hoffe das wir einen kleinen Mehrwert hier für die Community leisten können.

Was könnt Ihr hier nicht erwarten? Unser Beitrag soll ausschließlich allgemeinen Informationszwecken dienen. Da wir keine Anlagenberater sind, bekommt man hier keine Anlagenberatungen. Auch geben wir keine Empfehlungen für diverse Wertpapiere, Kryptowährungen oder Finanzprodukte. Bitte denkt daran, dass jede Art von Anlagen mit dem Risiko finanzieller Verluste verbunden sein kann. Eine Haftung für eventuelle Schäden und Verluste ist ausgeschlossen. Wir können keine Garantien für die Richtigkeit der hier geposteten Beiträge oder Verlinkungen übernehmen.

What you cannot expect? Our Blog should serve exclusively general purposes of information. Because we aren’t investment advisers, we do not give you any investing advise. Also we cannot give you any recommendations for various financial products. Please, remembers that every kind of asset involves the risk of financial losses. A responsibility for possible losses is excluded. We can’t take over no guarantees for the correctness of our reports.

Best Regards and a bit late but whatever... a happy new year!

Be warned for the following pictures, they may be hot ;-)

Sort:  

Hello together, wonderful introduction and great aims have you 3 guys. I wish for you that they come true. I´m excited about your news in money and crypto currencies. I start also in crypto currencies and I hope we can change experience at that level. Have a nice day and lots of success at Steemit.
Best regards kramer76

@kamer76 Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it that you like what we are doing. We are looking forward to post something about cryptocurrencies / blockchain etc.

nice introduction and good news that it gave something about financial education.
So will you also bring some informations about ETFs ?
Best regards openmind85

@openmind85 yea we are also doing some posts about ETFs.