My Introduction to steemit and how I came to know about steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

SnapPic Collage_2017525131252658.jpg

My Intro to Steemit

My name is Henry Raymond. I joined Steemit but not today.

I live in Nigeria, I'm from Akwa Ibom State. I am 18 years old. I'm the oldest of three boys and we were raised by our mother. Last year, I finished secondary school (high school to you, Americans :D) Since then, I have been working a variety of jobs, saving up for university (college to you, Americans :D) and ideally medical school. I have to reach the point where I can help my mother sponsor my brothers in their education.

Let me tell you something: odd jobs for a secondary school kid? Don’t pay much.

So anyway, along the way, I discovered cryptocurrency and dived deep into that world. Along the way, I got drawn into ponzi schemes, MLMs and matrixes. I both lost and made money with those; lost in the cases of MMM and Twinkas (Nigerians will know what I’m talking about), made in the case of MyBTCAdz.com which so far hasn’t chopped my money yet and pays a little.

The sorrow of many failed ponzis :(

In any case, for all the mistakes, the learning experience has been beyond price. However, what isn’t beyond price? University tuition fees. Still need to pay that.

That’s how I stumbled onto Steemit.

When I did a deep-dive on Steemit and the intricacies, at first I thought it was just another get-rich-quick crypto-ponzi whatever like the last hundred I’ve been through. Then I thought it was too good to be true. Then I thought it was altogether insane.

Now however, I get it and I am hooked. I have made $0.77 so far and it feels pretty great to have my content appreciated like that. It’s a heady feeling. Looking forward to becoming a whale (or at least a dolphin LOL)

But even more than that, even more than being on the forefront of a social media and financial revolution is being able to rise up to meet my responsibilities and obligations. Like paying my tuition fees so my mom doesn't have to grind herself to the bone trying, like being able to back my younger bros in whatever field they decide to pursue. That's the real goal and I will do my absolute best to meet it. I will learn from others (and hopefully teach others in turn) I will produce the highest quality content I can and continue to improve as we go.

So say we all.

Alright, peace out. Looking forward to this!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @casi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Aww... Thanks so much... I really appreciate it...

A new Steemian :-) hello @casi I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you I appreciate your kind gesture..

welcome @Casi ! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you... I'll follow you now... I appreciate

Welcome to Steem
Pls follow me and upvote my all posts.
I do same for you
Thanks.

Thank you... I appreciate...

Welcome to Steemit friend, I'm glad you are here @casi, if you have any questions, ask here: https://steemit.chat/channel/general
Will follow you for more valuable content :)
Greetings,
@ddot

Thank you... I appreciate..

Hello Henry, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Wow....this is really great... I really appreciate this... I'm very grateful...

You are most welcom! Good luck and steem on!

Nice to meet you Nigerian boy @casi
If you want to become influencer here, get more followers and make more money you should read this: https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptogirl1/top-10-steemit-lessons-from-one-month-member-how-i-made-325-followers-dollar335-account-value-and-52-reputation-score

Thank you for this article... I'll read it and follow the rules...

Do you like travelling, science, food, psychology ….. then, this is the place for writing about your interests and get rewarded if you do it right. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/the-top-15-experiences-that-make-you-grow-older-faster

Hope you click on the UPVOTE if of value to you and then FOLLOW and keep in touch for more interesting posts.

Best of wishes in this new endeavor of yours,

@indepthstory

Thanks so much...

I know you will do great in the community, welcome!

Yeah, I'll try my possible best to do that...

Welcome to Steemit casi.

Welcome casi to Steemit.

Hi, welcome to steemit.

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @casi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!