I am @surpassinggoogle's sister, and i have finally joined STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Finally, I am here!! I am Cathey


After a year of constant lectures from my brother about joining steemit, I am finally here. I call him "Brother Terry", that's my way of showing respect to his intelligence. Lol!
Well, he is my one and only brother with whom i am well pleased.. and he had to come all the way from Manila to the UAE, one reason being, to get me to join steemit, so I am here.


I don't know what to expect here but I trust my brother's intelligence and his understanding of life and I have seen his progress in relation to steemit, so let's see how it goes...

I currently live and work in Dubai and its been a very progressive journey so far since i decided to settle here.

This country exposes me to business connections and more recently many of my business-inclined friends tried introducing me to Bitcoin, which is another trigger for my decision to join steemit.

i am hoping that my joining steemit exposes me to more knowlegde about crypto currencies and block chain as i had to introduce my brother to my friends here, when such discussions on these matters arose because i wasn't versed in this field of knowlegde.

Among other things, I would like to form part of this community and acquire more knowledge.

Look out for more of me in a subsequent post...xxx

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I know your brother, and it's as if I already know you! He's a very generous and creative soul, so I am glad you finally caved in and joined Steemit! Welcome!

glad to hear good things about my brother. thank you. x

Welcome here on Steemit. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice pictures. Thank you!

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

thank you.

Welcome @cathey! I am sure you will make a great impact here such as your brother @surpassinggoogle. I love his posts and look forward to more of yours also.

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @bitdollar! For more information, click here!

coming through at the earliest, thank you

thank you.x

Your welcome! :D

hello @cathey

you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learn t the hard way.
First,write on your area of strength, don't struggle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.

don't beg for followers.

When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.

When i joined, after my intro post. i went low key and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.

Again,participate in contests, it will connect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders.
Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone to reply on the go. This will help you build your followers.
I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learn t the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : ). I needn't tell you all this cos you are sister to a mister, but i did anyway.
once more, you are welcome. Nice pictures anyway.
@arizonawise.

arizonawise you tell indetail the basics about steemit, its really helpful to new steemians

As sister to a helpful guy here on steemit, thats the least i could do. Once more, you are welcome.

Welcome to Steemit, Cathey! Terry is a wonderful part of our community and we hope you will like it here also.

i like it already. thank you. x

Hi Cathey I am so glad you decided to join us. You brother and I are good friends and we share a lot of common interests. I hope you enjoy it here as much as we do!

Welcome to steemit :D

thank you. x

I am glad I get to know of @surpassinggoogle 's sister... Wow , what an honour, your brother is a very generous man and I'm glad to meet his kind here, one of our discussions , he made mention of his three sisters..
image
Welcome to steemit, I look forward to seeing what you will offer here positively.

Kumusta cathey! :) welcome to steemit. nice intro. Terry is awesome so I just know u are, too! cool. im following u now and upvoted.

@cathey thanks for a great intro upvoted , good that your brother @surpassinggoogle introduced you to this wonderful platform , he is a good steemian. I hereby welcome you to steemit, am sure that you will be a big success here. Feel free to see my posts on how to be successful on steemit and follow me for more tips . Steemit is a platform that rewards hard work, authenticity and great contents. Wish you success.

Yeah @cathey

Your brother is doing pretty well here and because of his intelligence and numerous contributions to this community you deserve a warm welcome and i wish i can give you all that alone (but i am sure this will community is going to surprise you).

There is a lot steemit can benefit you, as i see that you are into clothing and modeling if i am not wrong.

As a new user of this community you will make progress pretty fast if in your first few weeks you invest time in producing quality posts and comments on other authors posts.

And once you lay your hands on some impressive SteemPower (SP), you can focus more on curating and getting good reward for just discovering quality articles and upvoting them before others do.

I wish you well and a nice experience as you journey on in this beautiful community

noted. thank you.. would bear this in mind.

Hi and welcome to Steemit Ms. @cathey! @surpassinggoogle your brother is a very nice person too. I look forward to see you more of your posts!

thank you... i would find time over the weekend for my next post

Welcome @cathey, what took you so long? :)

All the best to you and whole your family!

ignorance did.... haha, thank you. wish you all the best too.

Welcome to steemit @cathey ,i am a big fan of your brother @surpassinggoogle. ...really nice having you here

im am glad. thank you

Don't know who is he, but you are really welcome!
As you know , this is a fantastic community!

@thecryptotrader. he is my brother.. Please check him out @surpassinggoogle. thank you. x

welcome to SteemIt, i'm sure you'll enjoy as you get to know the community :)

yes i cant wait to know more... thank you

Always listen to your elderly brother haha. If your into learning more about crypto currencies u should check @secret-guru out! He has some very insightful articles concering the crypto world :)! And welcome to Steemit!

i should have a long time ago. hehe. ok i would check it out. thank you. x

Welcome to Steemit!! So glad to have you here.

Wonderful.... having Terry's sister here is a great one

hehe.. thanks. x

:) Hi @Cathey and welcome! I am also knew to Steemit and was recently introduced to it by my entrepreneur husband and younger stepson! Thank you for sharing your story! Best of luck and much future success!! :)

thank you so much..

I already follow your brother so obviously i can/should follow you too. Welcome.

you should..haha

ok, done

thank you.x

This is home-coming Cathey, T is awesomely cool!

thank you for the kind words.

Most welcome!!!😎

Welcome to Steemit @cathey
Your brother @surpassinggoogle is a big asset to the Steemit community.
We are happy you have also joined us.

thank you... hopefully I would be an additional asset...

Here comes another asset to the steemit community , I bet it would be brother- like sister tandem. Welcome miss @cathey... I'll be following you. Proud Pinoy ba tayo...

awwww. Salamat kuya.

Welcome to steemit @cathey ...looking forward for your next post:)

Welcome to the steemit family, we're happy to have you on board with us. :-)

thank you.x

@cathey, I'm glad to see you in Steemite! I'm waiting for interesting stories about Dubai :)

coming through.. Watch out for my next post.. its gonna be about my life so far in dubai.

Hola bienvenida amig. Que uenas imagenes

Welcome to steemit..he won't keep quiet regardless, one thing for sure though are quality times with him. Enjoy the platform together!

for sure he wont keep quiet, hehe. i would enjoy it here.. thank you.

Definitely he won't ;) A lot of us do enjoy being here..i hope you would too. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit. You will love it here!

i love it already.. thank you.

Great news! Welcome to Steemit!

thank you. x

Welcome to the Steemit family @cathey!

Bitcoin was also my trigger to join Steemit though 2 months in and I still know very little about cryptocurrency but I've made a lot of friends ❤

Has @surpassingoogle told you about Discord yet? Come to discord!!! 😁

Welcome to steemit sis, u r gonna love it, ur bro @surpassinggoogle who is such a selfless person can attest to that n i m sure u r in good hands,

thank you so much for your kind words.

Oh, welcome to steemit @cathey!
I remember reading a while back from one of Terry's posts/comments that his sister from Dubai is yet to make her first post. Hehe..
There is also a growing number of pinoy steemians who are based here in Abu Dhabi and we hope to meet you one day with @surpassinggoogle. He has great visions for the Filipinos and steemit community in general. Really Salute to this guy... 😉

Thank you so much.. hopefully we get to meet soon in abudhabi..x

welcome my new steemit family

I adore your brother, he's one of the sweetest people I've met here on steemit, so I have no doubt that his sister is also wonderful :) I have finally, after nine months, got my brother to also sign up so I can imagine Terry is excited because I definitely am!

Welcome Cathey!!

Thanks for the kind words, you cant imagine Terry been a constant pain in my neck, his patience and non stop lectures brought me here. Now i can see why i should have joined a long time ago. i hope your brother enjoys it here?

great. you are very welcome to steemit @cathey. @surpassinggoogle has been doing tremendous work through this platform. welcome

thank you for your kind words, I would here to support him..x

Hi @cathey Welcome to the community! I hope you will like it here :) upvoted
Cheers from Romania!

thank you for the upvote. i already like it, i should have joined a while back..hehe. x

Followed you already. Also new here. :)

welcome to the community..

Welcome to the community cathey. Lovely pictures. Does your brother know you shared the baby pic, its awesome!

thank you... yes he does. hehe... i hope to share more exciting post and pictures.

Welcome to Steemit @cathey, glad you join. Hope to see your growth in our community and hope to meet the both of you soon. Cheers :)

Can't wait to see my growth and that of others.. hopefully we would see soon. thank you. x

Your brother Terry has done a great many things, specially for the Filipino community here. I'm glad you decided to also join. Welcome to Steemit, @cathey!

i am so thrilled to hear this comments about my brother. i should have joined long back.. thank you cutie.x

Welcome to steemit @cathey! Thanks to @surpassinggoogle!

thanks to him and thanks to you for being here..x

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)

thank you. x

Welcome @cathey and damn surpassinggoogle has long legs hahahah!

haha.. his long legs though. Good thing he likes to walk a lot and he plays basket ball too..

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

Im newbie here too. Enjoy :)

lets see what the future hold for us... welcome to the community.

Welcome to the platform maam Cathey!

Great achievement @cathey.

So who knows where its going :) Keep doing great work and keep spreading the steemit love!

Followed and upvoted again.
Francesco

Welcome @surpassinggoogle's sister! I salute your brother. :)

i salute him too... thank you.

Welcome to Steemit darling! @surpassinggoogle never mentioned that he had a hot/cute sister. I wish you the best of luck on this platform.

thank you. x

There are 3 pages
Pages