Hi, I am Themi! I am a young programmer and cryptocurrency enthusiast

Hi! I am Themi (short for Themistocles), I am a young programmer and a cryptocurrency enthusiast, I have read Mastering Bitcoin: Unlocking Digital Cryptocurrencies 3 times over. I have been interested in how data transfer could work securely in bitcoin like way, So when I saw Steemit was a social media operated on Cryptocurrency I had to see what it was all about and how it worked.

In my spare time I program, hack, and play video games. Honestly I am a little new to actual programming, I used to use scratch a lot, and know a little HTML. But about a year ago I started to move more to JavaScript and hacking.

I have worked on some small projects that take a day or two to make, like a twitch plays 2048 bot where when someone says right down left or right in the chat it will move a 2048 board in real time, or a bot that auto kicks someone from a irc room if they chat 2 times between 3 sec. But I am starting to work on some bigger projects like a twitch bot that can do giveaways, surveys, and auto chat administration.

I play some video games, I don't waste all of my time on them like some people do. I love retro games, like Mike Tyson's Puchout, Super Mario Bros 3, I play Quake III Arena competitively, and I play Minecraft with my friends.

I also do a little hacking, I am not like a script kitty that just hacks in C.O.D or Minecraft. I like to see how easy it is to gain access over a pc, and test how secure my servers are.

Sort:  

Congratulations @catmeowmeow! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @catmeowmeow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

? I have no reason to lie I said in the post that I am a noob to programming... It doesn't feel so good that you completely disregard that I may not be lying. You have no reason to think I am lying...

I don't understand what you think I am lying about... That I can program, that I can hack, that I have read Mastering Bitcoin: Unlocking Digital Cryptocurrencies 3 times over, the projects I made? Anyone can do these things with the Internet with some time easily.