Bom dia Steemit, I'm cbcportugal

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Little Tony passed away today. He was in the hospital recently for a broken vertebra. I tried to visit him several times without success. He left the hospital and was almost immediately diagnosed with a tumor in his esophagus. I had no idea.

A mutual friend who lives in Angola texted me today and said that Little Tony was gone. I never got to say goodbye.

My name's Michael, and I live in northern Portugal with my wife, five kids, and two dogs. Thunder's a Rhodesian Ridgeback, and Storm is a Belgian Malinois.

668F054A-54F7-4000-AD0B-4884D7D48B0F.JPG

In February we'll celebrate ten years of expat life. By trade, I'm a pastor. As a hobby, I coach a semi-pro football team. To make ends get a little closer together, I write. A month ago someone on Upwork hired me to edit an article on bitcoin. After finishing the job, I remembered that back in 2014 I bought just enough bitcoin to say a had some. Thus began my dive into the crypto-universe. My wife gave me a Ledger Nano S for Christmas, and I let her know that I'd soon be going down the rabbit hole.

If you follow me on Steemit, you'll read about the Bible, raising kids, living abroad, and maybe a little football.

Right now, I'm going to eat Indian and think about the good times that Little Tony and I had.

Twitter: @cbcportugal