You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the First Steem-Powered US Senate Campaign

Your tone is a little frosty there Eric. You should be used to getting questions about campaign contributions by now, shouldn't you?

Follow up on that response, if I may. If you don't know the names of your contributors, how will you know if they are from the US or elsewhere? You could theoretically get many thousands of steem, some from unknown sources, could you not?

Surprise me Eric. I would like a real answer this time.
Oh, and upvotes can be given to anyone, including people asking real questions. Not just platitudes.
I await your response.

Here is a proposed response you could use:

"Thank you for your question. I do not have the immediate answer. I will consult with my legal staff and give you a more substantial answer in the near future."

Sort:  

I apologize if you misunderstand my tone. I am simply using deliberate language to explain the process. When dealing with FEC regualtions, I have to be very deliberate in how I lay things out.

When anyone is donating Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies directly to our campaign, they must go through our website and give us the same personal information any dollar donor would.

When I earn cryptocurrency through Steemit, that becomes something I personally own and I choose to donate it to my campaign.

Thank you for your prompt reply. I would think it odd that the powers that be would allow you to collect as much funds as possible through a personal website. Especially if they don't know who is giving it to you. That would be screaming for a possible slush fund opportunity if you were inclined, which I am sure you are not. Good luck.

Bravo sir... Bravo... :) I have an entire new set of questions for the good senator and have yet to get a response to them. I'm willing to give the benefit of the doubt but boiler plate responses just don't cut it with me... I want details corresponding to FACTS... Maybe in the next post... Maybe...