introduceyourself

I was born in the NYC area and graduated from the University of Wisconsin. Philosophy was my main subject of study but my official major was in the department of French and Italian. I worked as a child portrait photographer as well as many other jobs in the U.S. After my divorce I moved to Europe where I've been teaching English as a foreign language ever since. I still do photography and now video too, mostly as a hobby. My works include the novel “Revolt of the Children,” the eBook “Real Child Safety,” the photo-documentary “Girl Becomes Woman,” and the video “Buddy Massage.”

Me.jpg

I'm very interested in Steemit and Dtube because I'm in favor of free speech and free trade. I'm against the government's monopoly on currency creation, and I'm especially against the government's increasing censorship of free speech. I don't quite understand Dtube's system of apparently justifying the censorship of videos on the basis of down votes. In my view free speech means the freedom to say what you want even if many other people don't like what you say, as long as I'm not forcing anybody to click on my video and listen. Are voters required to actually view the video before voting, or can they merely attempt to censor a video because they don't like what they think the title implies?

I've already been censored by YouTube on the basis of accusations that are unfounded and contrary to the evidence, but I'm still on a few other sites after 10 years. If I talk about sensitive topics and try to tell the other (politically incorrect) side of the story, I should not be branded a witch, and censored for supposedly promoting witchcraft. Evil witches don't exist (at least I've never come across one), but due to the efforts of some financial profiteers and political opportunists, witch hunters are all over the place. Censorship is often more destructive than the information being censored could possibly be.

Although I've been a photographer all my life, I'm new to video so I'm learning and intend to share what I learn with everyone – without commercial censorship or political interference.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Thanks. I'm excited to be here.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hi @censorednomore
You are welcome to steemit. As a way of welcoming you. There is a welcome gift for you here
Second Series Of Weekly Free SBD Continues! Let's Give Hopes and Supports To The New Comers! 😀 Week #6

Do well to check it out and ask any question you have

Thanks. I'll check out the link.

Welcome to steemit @censorednomore. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thanks for the links!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Thanks. I'm inviting everyone I know.

Evil witches don't exist (at least I've never come across one)<<<


uh. crack open that wedding photo album, bud. LOL

Thanks for your humor, that's exactly my point. Nobody's perfect, but that doesn't make someone a "witch" or justify a lynch mob.

sounds funny coming from an anarcho. LOL I suspect in Anrchoville, there will be some "lynchin's" and witches burning at a stake. Won't be any Court to stop it, right?

I don't consider myself an anarcho. In Anarchoville, who would protect weaker individuals and groups from being victimized by strong psychopaths?

precisely the issue (dilemma) which is presenting itself as a result of your discussion, ironically.