My introduction verification

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I'm excited to be part of the steemit community. I have been a personal trainer for 20 years and for much of my career I have put my focus on special populations

I chose to work with this demographic for 2 reasons : 1. Because of the chronic health conditions I deal with and 2. The fitness industry has neglected special populations.
I suffer from fibromyalgia as well as back injuries resulting from 3 car accidents I've been in and at the age of 11 I was diagnosed with a pancreatic tumor and part of my digestive system was removed and rearranged. Since the age of 10 I can't remember living a day where I felt great without pain.

I started exercising 23 years ago and the impact it's had on how drastically it's improved my life is what inspired me to become a personal trainer and work with people that suffer from any type of disability or limitations. I have a YouTube channel and although I provide information valuable to anyone wanting to improve their health, one of my main focuses on my channel is helping special populations. I also wrote a book entitled, "You Look Just Fine to Me - A Practical Guide to Help Those Suffering From Chronic Physical and Emotional Illness So They Can Live a Better Quality of Life ".
Taking care of your body has to be your first priority and this is true for everyone. There is nothing more valuable than a strong and healthy body. Our health is our most valuable asset. We must invest in it.

Sort:  

Hello @charleneortiz welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andyluy! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steem Community @charleneortiz! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to the community Charlene. It sounds like you've overcome some incredible adversity and come out better for it with something to share with the world.

Hope you enjoy this platform, it should help in your goal of reaching more people.

That is exactly why I eat at Taco Bell and drink copious amounts of soda and coffee :P WELCOME TO STEEMIT

Haha. Then my channel might be a good fit for you. Thank you for your warm welcome!

Welcome to Steem @charleneortiz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

My first tip! Thank so much. I really appreciate your support.

Beep beep. Hi @charleneortiz!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Welcome to steemit @charleneortiz upvoted good luck :)

follow me @gaurav11

Wow! You're absolutely amazing! Really inspiring, honestly <3 Loved your post. You got my upvote. Do the same? :)

Thank you. I will definitely check out your page and provide the same support

welcome @Charleneortiz !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Wellcome, looking forward to your posts :D

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir5/answer-if-you-are-genius-math-question-2

I completely agree with you. "There is nothing more valuable than a strong and healthy body". Welcome to Steemit. Upvoted. Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/dangerous-funny-photography-1

Welcome to steemit @charleneortiz, I hope we can share the experience here

Welcome to Steemit. Followed you. Please follow me back:)

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Welcome, its great to have you IMG_0585.JPG

How did you know my favorite color is pink!

How did you know I knew your favorite color was pink? pink is beautiful isn't it

Welcome to Steemit and my Upvote. Here is a flower to ease your pain.Rose02.jpg

Thank you. I appreciate anything to ease my pain. I appreciate your warm welcome.

Thank you everyone for your kind welcome and support. For those of you that started following me I will be sure to return the favor!

you inspire to care about my body ) thanks for that and welcome to Steemit!

I'm so passionate about helping people improve their life by improving their health. I provide a lot of great information ony YouTube channel to help anyone reach their health and fitness goals. I hope you get a chance to check it out. Thank you so much for your warm welcome!

And I want to learn more about dome housing!

Hello!!!
Welcome to steemit.com I am @pranjalphukan . Steemit community has the power to change our life if we simply upvote and follow each other. I joined steemit for a cause of helping my students.
Please follow and upvote me ( @pranjalphukan )and I will do the same for you.
Thankyou
Ps. Helping others give a inner peace.. folowing and upvoted you.

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! I hope you have fun on Steemit! We are growing faster and is good to know that you are interested in sharing some content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Interesting read! I see that you have been on steemit for some time now yet I'm feeling generous. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment