New on Steemit. HOW EXCITING! Quick into about me..

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians,

My name on here is Charles, so you can call me "Charles" or whatever name you'd like. Let me start off by saying that I will have to come back and edit this at another time to add more information on here since I need to continue studying.

I currently live in Tijuana, Mexico where I work at a call center and I study information and communication technology online at the University of Guadalajara. It's super late here right now and I'm only up because I am SLAMMED with so much homework.

Here is a picture of the Zona Rio looks like:

Anyway, here is some info about me:

I used to study graphic design, but changed career paths after struggling with clients.
I'm one of the friendliest people out there.
I'm very creative.
I love all types of art (photography, illustration, painting, drawing, etc.) and I used to draw every single day when I was studying graphic design years back.
I used to be a vegetarian, not so much anymore, but I'd like to get back into it!
I love to cook all sorts of different things like falafel, mini pizzas, asian food, you name it.
I love learning new things, particularly about Theravadin Buddhist philosophy and psychology, meditation, etc. I have so many books like the printed version of the Visuddhimagga (or how ever you spell it, have tried different meditation techniques like anapana, body scans, etc.
I'm learning a lot about blockchain tech and trying to integrate my homework assignments with the cryptoworld.
I'm more of an introvert, but if you ask me about buddhism or cryptocurrencies, then I turn into an extrovert, and good luck trying to stop me once I get started, lol.

On that note, I may post some of my homework assignments from time to time given that in some of them I am required to blog my assignment and send the link to my teacher. Most of the time the homework will be in Spanish since ya know, I'm in Mexico and everything, hehe.

I am compassionate, kind, have a huge heart. I am tolerant, patient, and I almost never get mad at anyone.
I love to help others, so much so, that at one point I got invited to Myannmar to study buddhism as a monastic with monks. I just never went because I decided to finish my career before "letting it all go". I miss being around monks (I moved from another state where I used to see them every day) and now since I started school I don't have much time to meditate or study buddhism.

Living in Mexico is very tough for me. I study and work. I don't get paid much, so when I heard about steem I thought I could possibly earn something from it. I'd like to save up some money and take a trip to Sri Lanka or Chiang Mai to study with monks in the future, but we'll see. Another part of me wants to become a traditional successful person. What a dilemma! Haha.

Anyway, I will be posting things soon. I have to post a homework assignment perhaps in the next few days, and another one after that where I explain an idea I have for a software application that people in the US can use for remittances to Mexico without having to pay for Trump's 20% tax. So there's a hint on my future posts. It will be in Spanish, but I will need to update it and translate it to English as well.

Here is a picture of Guadalajara University:

It's late and I should get going! Time to do a little bit of more studying and then it's sleepy time cause I work on the weekends. Oh well. I hope that one day all this hard work will pay off.

I thank you all dearly for taking your time to read this.

May you all be free from stress, free from misery, and find true happiness.

Picture of GDL university taken from https://pixabay.com/ where all their pictures are free to use! Thanks for the tip @williambanks
Picture of Tijuana is taken from ensenada.net

Sort:  

Hello Charles, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thanks @gtg . Steem looks very promising. I don't get it why people from Reddit just dont migrate over here? I mean, @steem is so much cooler! I love everything about it!

Sounds Interesting. I am following and will look forward to your posts.

I will keep them coming! Stay tuned! :D

Welcome , ill follow you!

Horray, my first follower! :D

Bienvenidos @charles.ponzi. Buena Suerte!

Gracias! ¿Vives en México?

Saludos!

Vivo en Chile.

@gringalicious Ah, Chile. ¿Qué tal la vida allá? Me dan contado muchas cosas lindas de Chile.

Saludos!

welcome to steemit...^^

감사합니다 :D

Welcome to steemit @charles.ponzi =) Nice to have you around. Followed and upvoted. Best wishes !

Fantastic! I love this! Thank you for taking your time to read my intro! Make sure you have a wonderful one, okay? :D

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Why, thank you @pilgrimtraveler . I hope to be posting new content soon. Keep an eye out on that! :)
Horray for @steem ! I love this..pretty cool pace to meet awesome people!

Take care!

Ahh that's where the name drop notice came from on my phone. I saw it, but couldn't find this post.

Everyone, Charles chose his name ironically. This guy is 100%, he'd literally give someone the shirt of his back.

Anyways buddy, sorry been incommunicado as of late, big things here and more big things coming. Make sure to follow me and @vivacoin and @tradeqwik for more details.

Excited to see you here finally!

Hey William, yeah, my name is obviously not to be taken literally. I mention this in my introduction post. I will be following you guys to stay up to date with @vivacoin and @tradequik . I have yet to create an account on @tradequik , but I will get to it when I have time. I have been incredibly busy with school and work. It's pretty tough. Take care, bud.