Hi Steemit. I'm author, daydreamer and world builder, Charles F. Bond.

advicememe3.jpg

Hello to all who see this post. Firstly the hair in the pic above has been tidied up, the photo was taken in the summer of '15 when I worked on yet another piggery, this one in Suffolk, and living a bit of a nomadic life.

I've always had a love for the written word. When I was growing up I wasn't encouraged to read, I simply saw my folks with their heads buried in books and copied them. We had a whole host of novels on bookshelves, my mother's preference was in Mills and Boon books, my father's lay in much more masculine material such as the western books of J. T. Edson, and where I soon found myself escaping.

From as early as I can remember I've been a daydreamer, though it wasn't until my twenties did I think to put these imaginary stories into words. Back then I used pen and paper, still do sometimes when working on a story which has differing storylines I want to explore. I'll write them both, or all down, then see which one I (a) prefer, and (b), more importantly, adds better flavour to the story.

Growing up with Attenborough on the TV I have found a fondness for wildlife in general, but an absolute fascination with the sea. I love that we don't know everything there is to know about our worlds oceans because I think we as a species should have areas that remain mystery to us. This fascination has turned, in some ways, quite fanciful in that I have developed an inspired, you might say, imagination of what life is like beneath the surf. My debut mini-series Beyond Endless Tides is a mermaid story set in the ocean where my merfolk are threatened with extinction and have to find ways of ensuring the survival of the species. This mini-series is the start of a much larger story that I'm currently working on.
Check out Charles F Bond Official Site for more details.

Over time I'd like to share with you some short stories of which have nothing to do with mermaids, but do have to do with ghosts, and everything in between.

Happy steeming.

I hope to share some great stories with the world, my own and yours.

Sort:  

WELCome to steemit @charlesfbond.


Welcome to Steemit @charlesfbond!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the welcome.

Daydreamer!!!!!!!!!!!!!
woawww...that's a great creativity...
@steemians are happy to see you,sir....

i hope you will inform a lot of unknown resources by your creativity....
welcome to steem, sir....

@upvoted @resteem

Welcome to you!

Loading...

welcome charlesfbond,,,, and good luck

Welcome to Steemit, Charles! So glad to see you here!

Thanks, Eric. Made it, finally.

welcome to steemit @charlesfbond, hopefully we can be friends and can share with each other to be able to create works that are useful for many people ... :)

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you have an awesome last name.

Hey dynamicgreentk, thanks for this welcome. I'll be sure to check out your advisories.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Hi @charlesfbond, welcome to steemit, looking forward to hearing some of your stories, I have included you in my weekly post introducing new steemians.

Hey thanks for including me in your post. My dad used to be a long distance lorry driver all across Europe, mostly, Italy and Spain, he has exhausted us with many a good tale, (during the war... lol)

From one daydreamer to another... Welcome :)

Welcome to the Steemiverse! I look forward to your stories. As for ghosts, I've always wondered why the ones that people report seeing belong, so often to people who were alive but have already died, and so seldom to people who will be alive but have not yet been conceived. If ever we see through the parted veil of time, why only in one direction?

Thanks for the welcome. You make a valid point, though I don't believe we live in a preordained world. We can't see the future because nothing is certain.

I agree with you that the future is marked by uncertainty. I'm not sure why that would prevent ghosts of the most probable Not Yet Born from being visible to the same sense of sight that can reportedly perceive ghosts of the Already Dead kind.