My introduceyourself post

steemit1.JPG

Greetings, fellow Earthlings, as a newbie I'm trying not to stumble too badly here, so I've taken the recommended photo of myself with today's date, plus here are my Twitter, Facebook and YouTube links:
https://twitter.com/chsm1th
https://www.facebook.com/charleshugh.smith
https://www.youtube.com/c/CharlesHSmith

Here's a link to a listing of my 18 books: http://www.oftwominds.com/CHS-books.html

Some readers have wondered if I am a real person, I am hoping due to suspicions that my writing output is inhumanely copious, but only a human can be so annoying. I am looking forward to following other bloggers/authors here on Steemit, and thank you for visiting my into post.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the Steemit community. @charleshughsmith

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Thank you for the welcome--much appreciated!

Waving at you

welcome in the community :)

Welcome Charles :) Follow me :)

Hi Charles! First of all Welcome to Steemit! And yeah feel free to share your blog and Enjoy your experience here in Steemit.

Greetings and welcome to Steemit!

You did a very simple introduction. Feel free to do another one sometime if you'd like to give us a better picture of who you are and what you do and what is important to you. (Hopefully not just adding a name to ONE MORE SOCIAL MEDIA platform). Now, you don't have to... but if you can, post on another of your social media platforms and state that you have joined steemit. That will really verify you(since photos can be doctored) and you seem to be a bit of a celebrity!

I have a few tips for you......you are a veteran though on the internet...so these may be unnecessary, but I'll include them anyway!:

  • find a community. Maybe join the @minnowsupport project. Specifically Writer's Block.

  • don't plan to get rich. If you come for money, it will probably be a struggle.

  • it will still be a struggle when you are new.... for 2 or 3 months. You need to go meet people when you find their post that you like, and comment what it meant to you.

  • only Post original work. Many new Steemians get into trouble when they copy and paste things from Google or from the internet, AND IT IS NOT their photo, writing or work. IF you can't post your own things, better not post. Since you may cross post, please include a notation on your posts here if you ever use the same material that has already been used elsewhere. Otherwise @cheetah will get suspicious!

  • comment and make friends, but don't ask "Follow me" or "please Upvote me" Maybe after you have become friends... maybe. But never as your first, second or third comment to them. Never!

  • have fun!

I am a community volunteer. I try to stop SPAM and trash and things that hurt Steemit. IF you see anything like that, please feel free to let me know, I will look into it!

Welcome to steemit. @charleshughsmith
i hope your enjoy this community.
following you now. :D