Welcome to my story! - Sawasdee ka! Charm from Land of smile.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians😊
My name is Charm and currently I live in Bangkok, Thailand. Nice to meet you all. I am so glad to discover this amazing platform which is hopefully connect with wonderful people and share mutually interesting stories. Yeah, I am very thrilled to share mine also. well, Let's get the ball rolling!!
3.jpg
Orginally, I come from small province named "Lamphun" where is located in the North of Thailand. It is far away from Bangkok approx. 700 km by driving. Since my graduation 2010, I moved to Bangkok for starting work as Sales engineer. I did supply chemical additives to Refinery and Petrochemical industry for three years. Then, I felt like I needed to gain something more exciting and challenging so I decided to attend program " Working and Holiday in Australia" in 2013. Being expat and away from home, initial time is not easy at all. I always felt nostalgic all the time. I confessed that I cried almost every night for half year and then I realised what the reason why I brought myself to here. Suddenly, I adjusted my attitudes and changed my behavior since that time, I got very happy life in Melbourne and a lot of friends. Enjoyable time always flies so quick!
5.jpg
Thailand was calling me back in 2016. Again! I needed to adjust myself even place, I called "home". I restarted everything ; job , friend, Bangkok and so on... by that time, I would like to do my own business and I got many projects on my head such as local stuff export , real estate, event organization and so on... Unfortunately, all failed!! I had to apply for full time job and be exployee again.... May I pause my story as I gotta prepare myself for Ed Sheran Concert tonight!!

Thank you for all readers. I will write next chapter in detail soon.

Have a great night!
Charm

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @charmmie!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you so much.

He you Welcome charmmie to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We havent met before but that changes now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you so much.

You are very welcome and

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you so much.

Hi there, welcome to the world of Steem. There are a lot of things to explore and many people to meet. Hope you enjoy your journey. Nice pictures by the way!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much.

Hello Charm, I'm Oatmeal, and I love your Charm, your smile, and I love to travel too. Love your photos.

Thank you!

Sawadee Krap Charm. Nice to have you here. I love Thailand content. I follow you of course and i give you an upvote. If you are intresting in Thailand Stuff Check out my channel. Have a nice day. Cheers

Thank you!

Welcome charmmie!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem charmmie! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit charmmie. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Congratulations @charmmie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @charmmie.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Loading...

Welcome to steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello and welcome to Steemit Charm, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide

Greetings Charm and welcome to steemit.

Hello @charmmie, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @charmmie!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 2 with 26 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Welcome to the steemit community @charmmie!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home.
I found this post because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie at @heyhaveyamet promoted your post to help you grow quicker, and should you have any questions or need some guidance, you can go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

Welcome to Steem @charmmie.

That was a great introduction. You seem to be a very interesting person with an interesting life.

22 cents from 48 votes is not what has been usual in the past. It is getting more and more difficult to get the big votes as more and more people sign up and make it more difficult to get noticed. In an effort to remedy this, I have created a sort of 'classified' listings page for people to promote themselves. Would you like to help get that page over the 'critical mass' stage by consistently advertising on it? That would be appreciated and help everyone in the process. You can find the latest version of the promotion page here.

Welcome to Steem! Thanks for sharing a bit about yourself and I love that though your business failed, you're still keeping on and enjoying yourself! Hope that you had a blast at the concert!! Wishing you joy as you venture through the platform and I hope that you'll feel free to ask any questions that you may have.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Congratulations @charmmie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!