My Introductory Post 2

in #introduceyourself4 years ago

Hello steemit! Its been a while. I can't believe it been months I posted or contributed here.

Anyways, here I am back and I hope better!

Sad to see many familiar names inactive for months, few familiar names still going strong(happy about that) and a lot more unfamiliar names that I hope to know more as I do more exploring.

A lot has changed here and I hope to catch on fast. I don't mind anyone showing me the ropes again. Treat me as second time newbie...lol.

Learning the ropes at my new job has been challenging leaving no room for extracurricular activities like steemit.

I have spent this weekend reading stories I wrote last year still not believing I did wrote them! Can you believe I haven't written any stories since my last post! Yeah...you better believe it.

I hope to awaken my imaginative mind, writing stories gave me pleasure then. Looking forward to feeling that pleasure and satisfaction at entertaining someone.

Here is a brief introduction again.

I am Chika Blessing from the eastern part of Nigeria, the first of seven cute children. I studied botany in school now life has taken me to the financial world and I think I am beginning to enjoy this curve life has thrown me.

I love watching movies and reading novels. I hope to get back to reading at least two books per week. I struggle to read one in two weeks now.

About movies, I watched one last week I won't forget in a hurry!

Breakthrough is an epic movie about the strong faith of a loving mother. Her unshaken faith is so impressive.

This movie reinforced my belief in the saying anything is possible if you set your mind to it! And its a true life story too!

I love listening to music too, not much of a party girl though. A perfect day for me would be one spend with my loved ones chatting about anything and everything, a little time alone to gather some thoughts with some music in the background, learning one new thing that day would please me...and of course some good food! No favourites though but I love chicken.

I am always devising a new way to cook chicken. Witnesses would say I cook the best chicken so you can drop by if you are in town...or not.

Enough about me...let's get the show on the road! Expect some great stories from here!

Here is what i look like now
Snapchat-910690322.jpg

I haven't changed much right?

Favourite quote of the week: Just because you are right doesn't mean i am wrong. You just haven't seen life from my side.

Enjoy the day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem cheekah! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome back to Steemit! It's really a great place for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! :)

Thank you so much @freebirdkhushboo. I just visited your profile. You write great inspiring articles.

Welcome back

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

@cheekah Hey Welcome here dear... Glad to see you here....
Upvoted you 100% !!!
Hope just like your #introduceyourself post your every post gets on top and you achieve your goal using steemit...
If you need any help or assistance feel free to tell me over steemchat...
I will be always there for you!!!!
Do view my profile and follow me to get one of the amazing valuable blogs on steemit!!!! Thanks=) @cheekah

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome on Steemit!

Seven is my favorite number. So, you are the first of seven. Very lucky.

Second time newbie ???? I say not possible ... so you abuse the tag that is for new accounts, you choose to leavethe platform for 8 Months not us here doing the work ! I am considering a downvote

I definitely wasn't thinking that way. Is it wrong trying to get the feel of the platform after being gone for long? It makes me sad someone thinks about this post that way. All i wanted was a chance to meet people, create relationships again. Sorry if using the tag pissed you off.

I did !, you made steem with it that isn’t meant for an account that started February 2018 !!!!! And the chance to meet people can also be fine in other tags !
And going away for 8 months and trying the easy way in pissed me off indeed , but I am over it I wish you luck and the future will see what your second time around here on the platform will bring.

Thank you @brittandjosie

Watch the invite by steemterminal I guess that will have all the answers you need

Nice intro and good to see you back. I hope your job will let you, perform other activities, create more stories and share to us.

Also, I love the fact that you didn't limit yourself to what you studies at the University.