me, myself and i

Hello everyone out there on Steemit!!!



My name is Marco, i am 44 years old guy from Dortmund, Germany and i just signed up on Steemit.

First of all i want to say i am glad to be here , cause it looks like a good alternative to the other socialmedia platforms i know.

Thats me after i just woke up:


rsz_61018_1383089977595_2648118_n.jpg

Although i am german my heart and soul belong to a place in the south of spain.
Los Canos de Meca, a small village in the region of Cadiz, Andalucia.It`s my personal paradise since i first went there in 1996. I lifed there for some years (1999-2004) and my heart always leads me back there untill now.

Beach @ Los Canos

Faro de Trafalgar









I have always been interested in music. Creating beats and songs with the help of a Computer is something i am doing now for over 20 years. I started back on the Amiga 500 with a program called " Fast Tracker", worked my way up with a 303 and ended up using todays common stuff like FL Studio, Native Instrument`s Maschine and Abelton.

( i know there are more professional programs but for my needs they fit)



To give you a small impression of what i am doing music wise here is a video made by a friend of mine from Portugal.

Elax

I made the beat, all the rest was created by him

Another very good friend of mine is Che.
He entered my life as a present years ago and from that day he became my steady companion. We shared all the ups and downs of life together and sometimes his advice to just chill and smoke some helped me a lot ;)








But .....back to me ;-)

I love: Sun, Peace, Beach, Music, Mary Jane, Los Canos, Grafitti, Art, Freedom & last but not least my girl


I hate: Rain, Cold Weather, War, Racism


I hope thats enough for a quick, first introduction. I will post more about Los Canos, my music, Che and whatever comes to my mind in following Posts.


Thank you for your time reading this.

C U around,

MarcotiC

Sort:  

Hello welcome Steemit community, never ia too late to star news alternatives .Steemit is a very emotional great social network, it is innovative platform of cryptomonedas.feel you At home.I wish you the best.
Regards
Don forget fellow me
Also.give me up vote todo help other persons

Welcome and happy creations!

Welcome to Steemit! I could use some sun and beach right now. Cool beat in that song, keep posting. Followed!

Thank you. Yeah, sun`s always good for da mood

Welcome! You would hate the weather where I am right now. Minneapolis, MN. 0 degrees Fahrenheit, -18 degrees Celsius. Thanks for sharing your introduction and enjoy steemit. #fullsteemahead

Arrrrrgggggghhhhh. I saw some pictures during the last Vikings game broadcast...brrrrrr. I will send some sun

We do have some sun today, more is always welcome! :)