Happy Saturday to all my fellow steemians!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Just wanted to take another shot at introducing myself now that I have a small group of followers.

My name is Dan. I'm 29, live in South Florida, USA, and work as a System Administrator for an internet company. I'm an avid gun enthusiast, lover of animals, and very interested in learning more about STEEM and crypto in general. It absolutely facinates me how the crypto market has literally appeared out of thin air ove the past few years.

I was doing some research with the intention of getting my hands on some crypto that I felt would be a good long term investment. With the price of STEEM, and the relatively short period of time it has been in existance, I figured STEEM would be a good candidate. It also has the added benefit that I can make more simply by becoming a valued member of the community, which is my intention.

Thoughts so far:

It definitely seems like generating a large following and making a name for myself is going to take quite a bit of effort. I'm willing to put the time in, but I'll admit that so far the amount of upvotes/responses I've gotten is somewhat discouraging. I'm going to stay with it and hope to one day be a respected followed member of the community.

If anyone has any advice as to how I can go about doing this, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance to anyone that has the time to share some wizdom.

I'll also add some links here that have been helpful to me so far, in the hopes someone who is fresher than me can benefit from them:

steemd.com - shows you many helpful stats about your steem account

coinbase.com - great digital wallet site that has a 'vault' option thats more secure than a traditional wallet

http://www.steemdollar.com/limitstatus.php?name= - site that checks if you should make another post today based on how many you've already made (posting too many times in one day decreases payout for each post)

https://steemstats.com - very helpful site containing a wealth of information

https://www.steemnow.com - site which can be used to check your voting power

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sidwrites/hardfork19-and-here-s-everything-you-need-to-know - hardfork19 explained

IMG_0232.PNG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit @chivesz :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @chivesz!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @chivesz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @chivesz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment