Hello Steemit, I'm a YouTuber ready to flex my writing chops!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I'm Chris. I am many things including an internet marketer, YouTuber, father, echocardiographer, and (now) writer, not necessarily in that order. I've been uploading videos to d.tube for a few weeks and now I'm officially starting on Steemit, too.

I got divorced a couple years ago and got a pretty bad deal. That's alright, I'm not complaining. I had two beautiful kids with my ex! But since money got super tight for me, I started trying out internet marketing soon after my divorce. That eventually led me here to Steemit!

I'll be writing about internet marketing and crypto (of course) and whatever else comes to mind. I've always loved writing so I'm looking forward to adding some good content to this community. I'm also looking forward to reading your posts!

Also, I like football and know the difference between "your" and "you're".

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @chrisnunez! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hm, I'm not even sure what that means? I can log in two different ways? I have a lot to learn.

Welcome aboard! We can always use more great writers. I made this welcome guide for you: https://steemit.com/steem/@marcuswahl/jump-start-quick-guide-to-steemit-beginner
hope it helps
welcomeguide.png

Thanks! I will check it out.


Welcome to Steemit @chrisnunez!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks for the links. I will check them out. Seems like there's a lot to learn!

Hi Chris,
Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy the ride!
Looks that you have some interesting topics you can write about.
Football? American or soccer? If soccer who do think will win the worldcup?

I like both sports. American football is my favorite sport but I love watching soccer as well. I like most sports. I've been binge watching the Olympics every day.

The Olympics are a pain in the arse for me. Reasons are 2 folded.

  1. I do live in Europe and the times that those sports are on TV are a nightmare. Really like to see skeeing and that really is in the middle of the night.
  2. I do live in Belgium but work in the Netherlands. So I'm getting a lot of banter cause we Belgians really suck in winter sports. The first or second day, the had 4 medals in a time frame of on hour, which is a much as we had during the past 40 years :( But my revanche will come with the World Cup Soccer.

Ps On of the few Europeans who do understand the rules of American Football!

Welcome! Wishing you all the best on your steemit journey!

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up.