Allow Me To Introuce Myself...

Hello Steemit community,
My name is Chris, I'm not on any other social media, I was never that interested, not enough to make the time investment anyway.
I'm here because I am intrigued by what Steemit has to offer, and because of its support of cryptocurrency, I'm expecting this community to be unique. Just how unique, I know I have yet to see!
Just a little about me; I have been servicing office equipment for about 28 and a half years. I will tell you that there was a lot of paper jams during that time, but if I recall I did have to use a meter 6 or 7 times... and if I calculate 28.5 years of turning screws minus weekends, holidays and vacations at an average of 5 service calls per day and removing about a dozen screws per call, that comes to having 418,950 screws removed by me, so I would say I put back about 418,450 of them (I think I can safely say that most of them did go in the machines somewhere, even if they did end up rolling around in the bottoms of them).
To give you a better understanding, I service office equipment when they aren't performing correctly. I walk up to copiers and make them look like this:

copier in pieces.jpg
and then everybody expects me to make them work right after I'm done - and so I do.
I've been married 27 years, and have two awesome college kids now.
I hope to share with you from time to time and not bore the community too much, see you again soon!
Chris

Sort:  

Welcome aboard @christophericity Brace yourself for the best social network you have ever experienced. Steemit is the place to be if you ever use the internet on any device. Check out my blog I hope you'd find something you like and feel free to follow me @simeonburke I will follow you in response.
If you need any help, feel free to ask questions as well.
Have a lovely day!

Welcome to steemit.best of luck....

Welcome to Steemit. I'd recommend you read the posts on how to maximize your fun here so you start off the right way. It can make a difference.

I am following you now to help build your network. I usually post pictures form my travels around Asia. I'm an American living in Thailand.

Congratulations @christophericity! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Welcome and hope you have good time here in steemit :)

Welcome to steemit @christophericity I do not envy the work you do especially the printer part.

Hey, Chris! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit @christophericity :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome and have fun here ;)

Welcome to the community Chris.

Welcome to the Steemit community! My name is Tann.

I've outlined some basic tips on how to make your posts stand out from the rest and get more upvotes to earn more steem! Click Here for more!

I think you may find them useful!

Welcome aboard, Chris! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek