Hey @Steemit! I'm new here, any tips??

IMG_6536-2.jpg

Hey, Steemit!

My name is Cianna. I live in Vancouver, Canada. I study food, nutrition, and health at UBC. I would consider myself a health nut, a foodie, an exercise enthusiast and someone that is dedicated​ to living the best and happiest life possible. I decided to join Steemit to connect with like-minded individuals and share some quality nutrition and lifestyle content. I'm new here, so if anyone has any tips to get me started or just wants to reach out, I would love to hear from you!

For more, you can find me @vitaminc.nutrition on Instagram, or on my blog ​ VitaminC Nutrition

Sort:  

Hey Cianna, Welcome to the platform, I am also new here, however, here is what I have picked up in a week.

Be yourself, and write about what you are interested in
It's a growing platform, so the premise of, "there are 7 billion people in the world, so there are bound to be those that like you" isn't as prevalent, but still, write about what you love. No one on Steemit will be better at being you than you. :-)

Make genuine connections
It's a social platform, follow and engage with people, and, rather have fewer followers that will actually read and engage with your content than an unengaged multitude at first.

Read some guides
There are loads of amazing guides on the platform that you can find through a simple google search, I would check out guides on markup and the SteemIT rewards at first, as this was probably the most different element of the platform for me, then, take it from there.

Also, have fun with it, and, welcome to SteemIT. :-)

Awesome advice! I'm definitely going to check out some guides.. thanks for the help!

Hi @ciannavit!!!

"it looks like you are a great person"

Welcome to the best community (steemit), I hope you succeed here. Be a good and wise writer.

Convey all your inspiration and motivation here, may be a guideline for the people.

a greeting from me @foways

Thank you!!

Welcome to Steem @ciannavit I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @ciannavit :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @ciannavit, enjoy and explore!

Thank you!!

Welcome aboard, I think you will like it here a lot better than other platforms. It is still very new but grown at a very rapid rate.

Thanks! I'm still trying to figure it all out, but it seems great so far

Great post! I look forward to your future ones! :)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hey @ciannavit, welcome! Your introduction post is a great start already. Post quality content consistently, interact with the community and be nice, and you'll become big in no time!

Please feel free to follow me on @Finance2Nomad and hopefully we can connect soon. This community is very helpful and welcoming so if you have any questions, please reach out. Cheers!

Thanks for the great advice!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

Nice to have you on board, Cianna! You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hey there! Looking forward to reading your future posts. :)

Welcome to steemit @ciannavit! If you ever have any questions related to crypto, let me know and I will be happy to help :)

Thank you!! I might have to take you up on that (it's a little confusing when you're new)

Yeah, I was in the same position but I learned through :)

Congratulations @ciannavit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post!Welcome to stemian community.