How did I find out about Steemit?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello All!

With my clothing business, I operate a bunch of different types of social media platforms and I thought I literally had heard of them all. Buttttt I was wrong! Someone told me about a blog platform where you could share stories, thoughts, ideas and more with people from all over the world. They said "sign up for sell it social, you won't regret it".

This specific person is an avid lover of the 49ers, New York Yankees, Bitcoin, his amazing girlfriend, eating natural foods, protecting animals, traveling, a good breakfest and the Disco Biscuits. To name a few! If I had to choose one word to describe this person a few come to mind but the one I think that best describes him is passionate. My brother in law and the godfather to my sweet baby, @jeffjagoe is the most passionate person I think Ive ever met. Now you may be thinking I'm a total weirdo for using the word passionate to describe my brother in law but let me explain. To me passionate represents someone having intense feelings for or a strong belief in something. I've known him for almost 14 years and in that time I've watched his interests, likes, and personality change as he's evolved from the teenager he was to the adult he is now but one thing has always remained the same. When he likes something, I mean reallllllyyyy likes something he likes it with his whole heart! For example, he is passionate about animals and keeping them safe; he was mowing the lawn one day and found a bunch of blue jay eggs randomly in the grass and decided to protect them by making them a makeshift nest to try and save them. He is passionate about the Disco Biscuits; he literally has traveled to numerous places out of state to go and see them.
Cassie + Rob  Wedding-567.jpg
I could go on and on about Jeff but to sum this up when @jeffjagoe told me he really liked this site and that I should try it, I knew without a doubt to trust him and check it out. So far Im really enjoying the platform.

Make sure you give @jeffjagoe a follow! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @cjagoe :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Aww thanks Cass! I really appreciate this! You are going to THRIVE here!

Your welcome!! Thank you for telling me about it!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @cjagoe! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @enazwahsdarb for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

I am glad that you have found your way to Steemit. You will not regret it as Steemit is a wonderful and supportive community. Wishing you success here and to help you get there, do check out these simple steps.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/7-steps-to-success-at-steemit-sharing-my-cheat-sheet-every-comment-will-get-a-vote-from-me

Thank you!

welcome to steemit world. Cool that you are in the clothing line. looking to start my own. probably could use a tip or two from you. Happy steeming

Welcome to Steemit @cjagoe! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @enazwahsdarb for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Congratulations @cjagoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!