Intro to Chris!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit community! I finally decided to introduce myself to the community and get some traffic going at last haha. I'm Chris, one the right ---->
image

I'm a recent college grad from NYC with roots in the beautiful Dominican Republic.
image

I've also spent a few years in China seeing first hand the immense growth.
fullsizeoutput_25e.jpeg

I love learning about cities and urban planning amongst other things. This is me on the High Line like a week ago. I've probably read 1000 pages and listened to 30 presentation on the High Line's impact and revitalization of Manhattan. I had to see what all the hype was about you know?
image

But I've had amazing times in Beijing and Shanghai. Enjoying some nice Yangjing beer with lifelong friends on rooftops.
image

I'll probably be posting a little by of everything from life in NYC, to the pristine beaches of the DR, to throwbacks of working and studying in China. I'll make sure to follow back for those that follow! Looking forward to seeing what the Steemit community has to offer! Cheers.


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Chris :)

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!
Cool Photos !

If you like please have a look at my blog, I just started to publish first posts with a series of
wonderfull rainbows - all together three rainbows :)

Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Thanks @digital-gypsy ! Will def take a look and follow you

Thanks a lot Bro ! Very appreciated :)
See ya around !

Hi Chris
i'm the better looking chris i have to say hahaha
welcome to steemit and have fun and my vote

Haha well the competition is quite vast for the better looking Chris @chrisx

Welcome to Steemit @cloratc :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to steemit , happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Thanks Achraf! Enjoy the party hehe @alienposts

you're welcome! Thank you !!

Welcome to Steemit. See you on our wechat group ;-)

Haha nice to see you on Steemit @cryptastic!

Great start to your Steemit blog page! Youve had some awesome travels so far, I'm looking forward to seeing more work from ya:)

How're you liking Steemit so far?

Thanks! I will try my best to post things. This is quite time consuming so still trying to figure out a way of balancing it haha

Welcome!

Looking forward to your posts and insights from NY, the island and China!

I recommend checking out the following resources as a newbie:

Awesome!! Thanks @somethingsubtle! Definitely useful

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Welcome to the steemit family ..loved your photos ..specially the first one ..what is that place behind you in that photo ?.. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Thanks @utfull! Followed you. The place behind me in the first photo is the Bird's Nest / Olympic Stadium in Beijing where they hosted a majority of the Olympic events backs in 2008. It's quite fascinating!

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Thanks a lot @valhalla-hash! will definitely take a look

As you pleased, until than good luck with steemit!

Hello there @cloratc and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)