You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Ben's Introduction/Preemptive Apology/Simple Request

Yea I hear what you are saying. I also did learn many invaluable lessons from playing rugby - the comradery, discipline, perseverance, and so many others. So in light of what you said, perhaps I did overstate my thoughts on it. Yes it is dangerous, and me not being 40 yet and already experiencing some of the injuries post-years is proof to me of that. But apart from the danger, I remember the aggression I used to experience at times, and although the sport was sometimes a led-out for stress, I believe there are less stress- and anger-inducive ways to express it by.

But just in terms of sport and it's qualities, I think rugby is a tremendously developed sport and it also is a great way to have fun while being very focused on something.

If I were to tell you my whole opinion and belief about competition between people in it's entirety you might just flag me :)