Introduction - CodeUnifier

Hey Steemit community!

I'm so excited I get to join everyone here. After looking through several tags and many posts waiting for my confirmation email, I'm pumped that I can start contributing to this community myself. It seems like everyone has something unique to offer, and I can't wait to show you guys what I know.

I'm CodeUnifier. I'm a programmer and Software Developer. I'm currently working on my Bachelor's in Software Engineering, but will hopefully be graduating either the end of this year or beginning of next. I've got an awesome job already developing software and unit testing a website dedicated to helping those in the real estate business with mapping, demographics, and analysis. I used to run a website, which I've slacked off on and let die out, but I'm planning on getting back into the swing of things, and I'll hopefully be able to get the same domain name, but I'll let you guys know when I actually get it back up and running.

I'll be getting married to a wonderful woman in July of this year. I met her last year in July, and we just instantly hit things off. I know a lot of you probably think that getting married after only knowing each other for a year is pretty fast-moving, but once you find the right person, you just can't let them go. She's the light of my life, and I am so excited to start this new chapter of my life with her by my side.

I've found that my career and studies keep my head in front of a computer screen all day, so I try to find ways of getting up and doing other things to stay somewhat active. I enjoy hiking, camping, and just going for walks, but don't let that fool you - I'm definitely more of an indoors person. I have a love for board games and card games, and I am a huge fan of Dungeons & Dragons. Just an all-out nerd.

I lived in Germany for two years and fell in love with the German culture and language. I try to keep up my German, but it's been a while now since I've been, but any Deutsche out there that could lend a hand with that, würde ich mich frohen.

I can't wait to start showing you guys my stuff and contributing to this already great community! Let's do this!

--CodeUnifier

Sort:  

Herzlich Willkommen ;)
@neuvorstellungen war ja schon hier, also hast du schon ein paar gute Anhaltspunkte. Habe dich außerdem mal geteilt, damit dich ein paar mehr Leute sehen. LG


Welcome to Steem @codeunifier.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @codeunifier!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @codeunifier. I'm here to show my support with an upvote! Its great you're a software developer. Always had the utmost respect for programmers.

Do check out this link by my buddy @culgin to have a feel of Steemit and her community. Steem on bro!

That's awesome, thank you! And thanks for sharing the link!

Herzlich willkommen. Ich bin auch neu hier. Es ist wirklich spannend. :)

Hallo @codeunifier, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Vielen Dank! Ich werde mich es sicherlich anschauen. Ich freue mich!

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Awww you seem such a sweet couple. You must be living a very happy life, nice job, lovely wife. So glad people like you come to Steemit! Good luck, followed :)

Thank you!! We're both very excited. She's going to be a Steemian very soon as well!

Welcome to Steemit!! 🎉🎉🎉

Congratulations @codeunifier! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I play guitar too.

Hey there! That's actually a ukulele! But that's great that you play guitar! :)

Welcome bro.