You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farewell, So Much Hate

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi @wang,
Before you posted this, i have always wanted to write this letter to you. Since you have posted this and shown that you are a human behind this bot., i will write it here instead. I joined steemit on 8th June, 2 months after you joined. Soon, i noticed you upvoting every post i made. I was interested in knowing more about you since i thought you are of chinese heritage. But alas, there were no blog posts. Then, i knew from other dev that you are a bot. At that point, i was a bit disappointed. I was genuinely absorbed in writing good pieces, hoping people see the good in the bits and pieces i wrote. But a bot!?

Then for a period of time, i felt dejected and lost. I used to believe in steemit's future but why is everybody only upvoting on articles on steemit blah blah blah... I felt that it was not good enough to attract new users and expand the steemit economy. I went on a hiatus and came back. Of course things are the same, slightly better with makeup tutorials and travels. At least, it was not only about steemit anymore.

When i wrote a great article, you upvoted. When i wrote a crap article you upvote. When i wrote a sarcastic article about you, you upvoted. You are the only steemian to have upvoted every post of mine and have given immense support to me through this 2-months journey. Thanks for accompanying me through this amazing journey. Wang, maybe i will never know who you are, where you are from and how you look like. I wish you all the best to your future endeavors, be it in steemit or outside world. :-)

Best regards
Coinbitgold

P/S: Did you read at least one of my article?

Sort:  

you upvoted this! So can i take it as a silent acknowledgment that you did read? LOL
anyway, have a nice day!

Lol this is hilarious

Im sure you know now that @wang is just a bot

But of course we i mean it was created by someone.