You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction

Great to hear from you! It will get easier to post once you do it more. I like to think of it as a mindfulness exercise. I usually want to be able to do things quick and when I post on Steemit it requires more time and it's been a good lesson in patience. It's so wonderful to meet you, will be looking for your posts 💜

Sort:  

Thank you.

For me, posting on Steem may end up being an exercise to help me overcome the pitfalls of perfectionism. I have found that if I can't do something 100%, I won't do it at all. That sounds great, on paper, but in practice I end up missing a lot of boats. I believe that being here may just help me go with the flow a bit more and engage without worrying too much. I'm not sure, but I believe that it was @andrarchy who said something along the lines of: "Don't be afraid to post bad content".