You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit, new guy here. If you're interested in beer, brewing, cryptocurrency, or keyboards, you'll be seeing me around!

Thank you for the detailed reply.
My hops was a bought as a plant but it's just not doing anything, it's got a few leaves yes, and it grew up 1 foot, but nothing else. I will get some English varieties I think to start with, they're easy to find around here and should be acclimatised.

I'm just getting into sours and will probably try brewing a batch at some point. They do sound more complicated than regular beer when glancing over brewing forums, but I've heard many people saying they're actually simpler. Will see how it goes when I get there.
I'm excited now, my friend is going to let me use his equipment for my first ever all grain batch so that will be interesting!