Hello! Steemit Community! Self Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

About Me

Hello fellow steemians, My name is Coysen, I am from Brooklyn, New York. I am a high school senior who enjoys taking various photos during his free time. The reason why I love taking photos is that I want to share with everyone the finer things in life from my perspective. I've never written a blog before so I think this is a great opportunity for me to learn something new. And I really hope that you guys would enjoy the works I present to the community. 

Photos


Flushing Meadows Corona Park     "Man's Achievements on a Shrinking Globe in an Expanding Universe"

This is a picture that is part of the Unisphere. It was constructed as the symbol of the 1965 New York World's Fair. It's one of the world's largest model of the Earth. Seeing it for the first time, it was breathtakingly beautiful. I would definitely recommend visiting here during the summer.  


Flushing Meadows Corona Park

I remember this photo was very difficult to take because I only had a 50mm prime lens and I wanted to have a close shoot at the bird. I had to move very close to the bird without it flying away. So I squatted down and moved towards the bird as quietly as possible. I was thrilled when the photo came out great. It really tested my patience! 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. We will wait for your interesting posts here @coysen
Regards!

Thank you! I was having trouble uploading the picture, I finally fixed it!

Welcome to galaxy of steemit! I wish u a good time here! Happy 2k18 too!

Thank you!

Welcome, great intro. I think you will add lots of great content. I cant wait to hear more about NYC. A city so nice, they named it twice!!!