An Encounter With Demons

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I went with some friends to New Orleans for Mardi Gras. On that trip I ended up spending time with a girl that would eclipse them all. She was fun, energetic, and (little did I know) into the occult. I was accustomed to supernatural occurrences due to the fact my friends and I shared our home with a ghost. The spirit wasn't good or bad, the only reason we knew it existed was the sound of footsteps climbing the stairs when no one was there. Then there were occasions where things would go missing only to appear in the upstairs closet beneath a pile of wires. It got to the point where we would look there first always finding whatever was lost. I imagined our ghost was playful, but this woman brought with her something(s) that was not.

I decided it would be a good idea to take some LSD. I always loved tripping though. I don't think it was ever a spiritual experience for me, however, I did experience a certain degree of bonding with my fellow travelers. This night was much like any other, we were coming up, I don't think the acid was particularly strong just a smooth steady vibration pulsing through the body and pooling beneath the surface of the skin. The girl, a friend, and myself were sitting in a circle in an upstairs room. We were talking and laughing and generally having a good time. She looks at us real serious and tells us a spirit has entered the room. The spirit tells us her name is Diana. She tells us to hold hands so she can prove that she is real. We join hands and the spirit touches our circle causing a pulse of electricity to swirl about us from one to the other and back. Diana then goes on to tell us that something is about to happen, something frightening but that we would be okay. She tells us to ask everyone else that is in the home to leave. I quickly went about doing just that moving from room to room and rounding up my friends telling them something strange was afoot, something I couldn't explain, and that they would have to leave. I'm sure they thought I was crazy, I felt crazy asking people to leave on the advice of a spirit, but at the same time I felt a sense of urgency about the matter.

At last the home was cleared of all but us three. This is when things took a turn for the weird. I'm not sure where in the house we were and I'm not sure what we were doing at the time. All of a sudden the girl starts clawing at her face and ripping at her hair, she begins to speak and a guttural demonic voice and thrashing about on the ground. She or it tells us that Sara is not here any more, it wants to harm her body, it is laughing at our efforts to stop it. We move her to the sofa where I take one arm and one leg while my friend takes the other. We each place our full weight on her to hold her down and keep her from clawing at her face and ripping her hair. She is strong, very very strong, she lifts each of us up off the sofa like we were children.

The voice continues screaming and mocking us seemingly without end. She becomes quiet, lifeless, then another. A new voice equally disturbing yet completely different took over her body. Each entity was unique in its presentation, yet the same in its destruction. They seemed to know bits and pieces about us, things we had hidden from the world, fears, hopes, and they mocked us. She would flail about minutes at a time, rest, then start the process over with a new entity. There was nothing we could do save keep her from hurting herself.

This went on for some time until, during one of the pauses, I found some xanax and had her take a handful. Shortly after that she fell asleep and the disturbance ended. To say I was freaked out is an understatement. I didn't think it was the acid, but who knows. My father was active in his church so I phoned him in the morning to ask what I should do. He in turned phoned the church and set up a time for us to bring her there. That morning as we were leaving the driveway I noticed a grinding sound when I pressed in the brakes. The brake pads were gone. I phoned my father again to tell him what had happened and he assured it that it would be okay, just get her to the church. Eventually we made and the elders gathered around us to pray. I don't think it had any effect. There was no exorcism, no casting out the demons, just a simple prayer and some water splashed from the baptistry.

This is the point my life changed. Something got a hold of me that night, something hell bent on my destruction, and Diana, the spirit that warned us, followed me for several years after that.

Sort:  

wellcome

 8 years ago  Reveal Comment