You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new player has entered the arena

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Does it make a difference if the "original" is here on Steem vs elsewhere? I agree reposting my old stuff from my blog here is kinda tacky; I'm thinking more about if I do some new cool article on whatever that I want syndicated to Planet PHP, for instance, through my blog:

  • Do I post here and post a pointer to here from my blog?
  • Do I post on my blog and post a pointer to the blog here?
  • Do I post it in both places, with one or the other saying "as also seen on $other_link"?

I'm not sure what's best from either a marketing/reach or etiquette perspective there.

Sort:  

Good questions that I'm not entirely sure about. Most likely it makes the most sense to link to the steemit content as the original and just have other sources link to it. From an SEO perspective, that would bring the best benefit to Steemit.