Zespri SunGold Kiwi Cake

INGREDIENTS

For the mass:

125 g of normal wheat flour
125 g whole wheat flour
140 g butter
75 g of sugar
25 g ground almond
1 pinch of salt
1 egg
For the filling:

150 g raspberries
4 kiwis Zespri SunGold
1 or 2 carambolas
For the cream:

250 ml milk
1 sprig of cinnamon
1 piece of lemon rind
3 yolks
50 g of sugar or stevia
25 g cornstarch

PREPARATION

A)
Pour the milk into a saucepan with the cinnamon and lemon rind, and bring to a boil. Beat the yolks in a bowl with the sugar and add the cornstarch. Remove the milk from the fire, remove the cinnamon and lemon, and gradually incorporate it over the yolks by stirring with the rods. Pour the mixture into the saucepan and cook over a low heat, stirring constantly until thickened. Remove from heat and allow to cool stirring occasionally.

B)
To prepare the dough, introduce the flour into a bowl, add the softened butter, almonds, sugar, egg and a pinch of salt. Knead with your hands until a homogeneous mass is obtained.

C)
Spread on a smooth floured surface with the aid of a roller. Line a pie mold about 20-22 cm. In diameter buttered with the dough, trim the protruding edges and store in the refrigerator for 20 minutes.

D) Cocina la tarta en el horno, precalentado a 180ºC, durante 20-25 minutos, hasta que esté dorada. Deja enfriar, desmóldala y sírvela en una tartera. Rellénala con la crema y con las frutas limpias, y troceadas colocadas de forma decorativa.





AND READY TO ENJOY YOUR ZESPRI SUNGGOLD KIWI CAKE
Sort:  

Awesome recipe.. Thanks for sharing. With us

Thanks for your comment

Interesting post.

Thanks for your comment

Welcome to Steem @cristianramirez I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @cristianramirez . hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks for your comment I follow you already

Hello @cristianramirez!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Welcome here @cristianramirez !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

I think I'll bake this tomorrow, am craving something refreshing and sweet :D Nice post!

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steemit @cristianramirez!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!