Introducing myself: Aspiring Glass artist, crypto enthusiast and cacti collector.

Hi steemit community! I forgot to write this post when i first signed up, so if you enjoy any of the photos within please check out my other posts, all photography is by my or is off me, thank you :)

My name is Ryan, I was born and raised in Australia. I am 22 years age and a recently unemployed Electrician. I love art mainly in glass form and art found within nature, i have been glassblowing for 2 year and plan to get into it seriously this year! Along with my yoga teaching, cacti selling and sharing it all with you guys and girls on Steemit!

Something most people only find out once they get to know me is Im a bit of an anarchist or even a bit of a conspiracy theorist.

(These photos where taken by a friend of mine for an University project.)

My Past

After school I went into an Electrical apprenticeship. Whilst working +50 hours a week, i completed my yoga teacher training course. I have to say though over these 4 years it has taught me many valuable lessons, making me the man i am today. Unexpectedly but excitingly that journey has come to an end and i no longer have that job, so now I'm able to follow my heart, chase my dreams as some say. Id like to share you with a little about them in this post introducing me, thank you :)

A glimpse into glass
As you could see from the photos above i have my own glass blowing studio, fully equipped with a massive flame spitting torch, Boroscilicate glass and graphite tools. This year is the year of the glass, i hope to eventually be able to live of my glass creations. I have an idea for infusing human or pet ashes into glass pendants as memorabilia for the family. There are endless possibilities when it come to glass as it's an emerging art form with so much yet to be discovered. 2018 the year of the glass!!
()

I cant seem to get enough of glass, every time you step behind the torch you know you're going to learn something new and probably break something to ahah but then you just try again and again and again... but always growing in the process.
To be able to have a creative outlet is so valuable and something i think more people should consider integrating into there lives. 26238136_10212153219238937_1017598634_o.png
Cryptocurrency
Luckily for me I heard about Ethereum in July and began looking into Cryptocurrencies and am still fascinated what is happening in the space and the future implications. I am exceptionally interested in IOTA. I have a gut feeling that this coin/team will be at the helm of the Autonomous revolution. Or not who knows ahah I plan to be sharing my insight and thought on various coins i have and even haven't invested on.

Crazy cacti collector
Along with being a crypto trading glass blowing yogi, I am also a passionate cacti collector and cultivator. I have over 100 different species. I have cacti ranging from +70 years old and others that i have grown from seed from my own cacti. I started off collecting about 3 years ago after a friend gave me a few and shared to me the beauty that is cacti! They really are visually attractive, producing geometrical shapes and possibly fractals that cause the brain to release cortisone your stress hormone...but ill get into that on another post in the future.
from there I decided to purchase many with the intention of crossing them to cultivate my own new hybrids and types of cacti. Caring for cacti or any plant for that matter goes to the roots of us as humans and i a practice that shouldn't be forgotten. Especially with cacti as they are heavily poached for the psychedelic properties and the value on the black market. 26178550_10212153368082658_1957544735_o.jpg

Thank you for looking and getting this far down! I am humbled to be able to share a little about my self and look forward to what this may evolve into. If you have enjoyed what i had to share, follow me. More wonderful cacti and glass creations soon!!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @cryptocereus, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

thank yiu for sharing with as your life . i'm inlove with such art and i'm waiting for your creations keep it up

You've got some badass hobbies!

I wrote up a short (noncomprehensive) guide for success on Steemit for new users- hopefully it comes in handy:

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

There are also a lot of really good resources out there for minnows (new users). You should check out the following:

@qurator
@thesteemengine
@originalworks
@steembasicincome

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way there through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other minnows you run into!

thanks man, appreciate the guidance!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptocereus to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Great community steemit.

Nice torchwork!
Welcome to the STEEM world!

thanks man, its so much fun!

Congratulations @cryptocereus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There are some super interesting things happening here