Hi Steemit! My name is Emily and I'm excited to join Steemit!

Hello everyone! My name is Emily. Let me tell you a little about myself. I have a graduate degree in Computer Science, and work in cyber security for a large tech company. So as a mid 20's female in IT, I guess I'm kind of a unicorn in the industry. I love my job, and have a passion for everything tech related.

When I am not working, I'm probably either playing video games, looking into new tech trends and rumors, or going for a run or hike.

I have been closely following crypto-currencies for about four years now, so naturally when I found out about steemit I was very curious. Steemit seems like a very innovative platform that has the potential to create a unique community along with a reward system for quality content. I am very excited to join the community, and can't wait to start contributing. Hopefully we can all grow steemit into a strong, long-lasting platform.

Sort:  

Upvoted you

You cam to the right platform to blog and just showcase the best content you can produce, welcome aboard new steemer:)

Welcome Emily. I'm also in the IT field (Network Engineer). Mid 20's, Female, likes video games & hiking....ok....don't take this the wrong way, but I GOTTA see a picture now! Seriously; welcome and let me know if you ever want to geek out on some tech ;)

Are... are you me? Haha nice to meet you. Maybe I'll have to throw a picture in one of my future posts or something. Still learning the site, haven't been able to figure out how to set a profile pic.

Just re-read my reply... That's what I get for not proof reading my replies. I am definitely not a female.... But I can see how my reply could be interpreted that way. Lol too funny.

Hi Emily, welcome to Steemit!

There are lots of articles here about steemit and cryptocurrency, but there are also posts on IT, video games and running as well. I look forward to seeing what you share here. Best wishes!