CryptoFortuna joins Steemit!!! Bonus: tips on how to get FREE Bitcoins and other coins! :D

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEMIT COMMUNITY!

I created a Steemit account last month because I was interested in writing about fintech. Guess what happened next? I lost my password so I was unable to access my account. For those who don’t know, passwords at Steemit cannot be recovered :( Gladly, I found my password yesterday…whew! 

Quick Intro

Before moving on, let me give a quick introduction about myself. I recently got my bachelor’s degree with a double major in finance and marketing from John Molson School of Business (JMSB). In my first year at JMSB, I began trading commodities, currencies, cryptos, and stocks so it has been almost four years now. My interest was in the research  and education aspects of trading and finance. With this in mind, I started an association at JMSB called Portfolio Management League (PML). The ultimate goal was to offer the practical knowledge because most university courses lack it. For 2018, I am expanding my horizon with some programming courses. Currently, I am registered for a python specialization at Michigan University while planning on studying for CFA level 1 in June. It's going to be an exciting year!!

What can you expect from my posts?
  • Any information will be thoroughly researched and analysed;
  • Only reliable sources will be published from peer-reviewed journals and industry leaders;
  • All my sources will be properly cited with American Psychological Association (APA) style or through hyperlinks;
  • Primary and secondary research in order to continuously improve the quality of information;
  • Hyperlinks will be created for key words, jargons, and other relevant information;
  • Topics covered in my articles: finance; technology & blockchain; computer science & programming; psychology & organizational behavior; philosophy; education.
What do I expect from my readers?
  • Constructive criticism since we can all gain from it;
  • Please don't discriminate anyone for any reason. I really want to focus on learning from each other;
  • Be respectful and open-minded. Let's keep in mind we all have different views so let's respect them;
  • If you enjoyed what you've seen, please promote, comment and upvote! I will also do the same.
Who doesn't like to earn free coins?

I was debating with some friends whether or not if I should post something about coin faucets and promotions. As a conclusion, I have been playing with cryptocurrency faucets for almost a year now and it's fun. Keep in mind that I will never endorse fraudulent sites or coins. At the end of some posts, I will be posting some bonus information where you can get free coins along with my referral link. Some of these sites are very popular and I use them on the hourly basis. My favorite sites are the following:

  • Freebitco.in: Free Bitcoin faucet where you can play around with the coin and have the chance to win up to $200USD in Bitcoin every hour. I've three won smaller prizes so far!!
  • Freedoge.co.in: Same website as freebitco.in but for Dogecoins with the same functions. I've also won a couple times so far. It's definitely worth since it costs you nothing.
  • QoinPro: This is the best site if you are starting with cryptos, they give a generous portion of coin for free when you sign up. @Blockchainttmft wrote a good article (click to view site) summarizing this site. It's highly recommended.
  • IOS Token Referral Program: For every friend you invite from now on, you will get 68 IOST from AN Airdrop event later.
  • Bitmart.com: Free 55 BMX for First 50000 BitMart users who completed this survey!
Until next time everyone!! Cheers



Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cryptofortuna! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Awesome! Thank you @newsteemians. I'll definitely keep that in mind. I'm following your blog now and I'm currently working on my first article 👍🏼

Hi @cryptofortuna ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Freebitco.in? I have never really heard about that, I will check it out. I will be looking forward to your posts.

Yeah, the site looks a bit stekchy but they don't bombard you with ads. I also mine BTC passively with my iPhone's browser. It's definitely worth it. Cheers! My first post will be out soon 👍🏼

Welcome! I'm a new Steemian and crypto enthusiast as well. Looking forward to reading some of your posts in the future! Cheers!

Thank you @wesssly! I'll be posting very soon!

awesome post as well

Thanks! If you're new to cryptos, the coin faucet links at the end of my post are a great way to start playing with cryptos.

Happy Steeming! :)

Thank you @maryarez!! I checked your blog and left a comment :) All the best

Nice post, I hope you'll find the success on Steemit :)