You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemers! I am Seth and I have some good news to share.

Yes Noganoo, I am aware of the full title of the book, I have a copy sitting on my shelf, but for the sake of brevity, I shortened it to its popular title.

I don't know what mathmaticians you speak of, who busy themselves in the science of biology when making their calculations. But I never said evolution happens over an infinite amount of time, I said; achingly long time.

Anyway, evolution is a 100% scientific fact, it is absolutely unarguable, whilst, like any other theory, it may be amended in future to allow for new discoveries (rather like Newton's Theory Of Gravity), it will not be fundamentally changed.

Any mathematician who says there must be a creator, is a theologian, or a religious mathematician who is basing that statement on her religious beliefs, not mathematical.

Oh and here's a pretty Hindu quote for you, which is as meaningless as any quote from any holy text, including the one you posted... Nice sentiment though, which is probably the original point of most religions.

Meditating on the lotus of your heart,
in the center is the untainted;
the exquisitely pure, clear, and sorrowless;
the inconceivable;
the unmanifest,
of infinite form;
blissful, tranquil, immortal;
the womb of Brahma.

CG