Hello Steemians, I'm Matthew - An Ether Gamer & Crypto Enthusiast!

G’day @Steemians! My names Matthew (my nicknames Grant) and I’m an Australian whose very excited to be here and to be apart of the Steemit community. I’ve been reading other peoples content for the last week and really like how supportive everyone is towards each other. A big thank you to @joeparys for creating ‘ Welcome to Steemit 2.0’. I had watched the entire Udemy course in one sitting and it was due to what I learnt from Joe which convinced me to join Steemit.

Le Me.jpg
The most photogenic photo that will ever contain my face

Plans for Steemit

My plan for the immediate future is to create posts & videos related to Ethereum based games. I’ll be buying into DApps which have interesting game mechanics and an ambitious roadmap. I will first create content that records my progress in these games. Once I become more proficient I’ll then post strategies which will hopefully assist those whom want to know more about this crazy ride which is Ether gaming.

I also hold an avid interest in analysing the value of Cryptocurrencies and ICO’s (Initial Coin Offerings), the potential of Blockchain technology to create a substantial social impact and ways that a users internet habits can be monetised and donated towards charitable causes, so I will also post content relating to these from time to time.

Please note that I will never recommend that you join any of the games which I play or ourchase any Cryptocurrencies which I review. Most of the games require you to spend Ether to play and are extremely high risk. For Cryptocurrencies, I am most certainly not a Financial adviser. I implore you to conduct your own due diligence if you do intend to become a Cryptocurrency investor. It is an extremely volatile market that will create a wide range of emotions which can be anywhere from extreme euphoria to existential dread.

Le me getting facepalmed by a ball in a Quidditch game.png
I’ll most likely feel like a ball hit my face many times throughout this wild Crypto journey, but it’s the experience that counts… right?

My Hobbies

Outside of Cryptocurrency, I enjoy playing Quidditch. I still struggle to catch the ball (which leads to a lot of them landing into my face) but it’s the social nature of the sport and the amazing community which keeps me coming back for more!

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask! If you have an interest in any of the topics that I plan to create content for, please consider following me! I look forward to further engaging with you all throughout the coming months!

Until we meet again!

Grant

Sort:  

Welcome to the community/ I think you you will love it . Best of luck

Thank you very much jkenny! I read some of your posts and look forward to seeing more of them :).

Amazing blog thanks for sharing with us and wellcome to steemit! 😎 check my last post https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@aejam12/introduceyourself-hi-i-m-angel-div-class-text-justify

Thank you very much @aejman12! I read your introduction post and look forward to seeing more in the future :).

welcome to steemit,
hope you succeed here.
and do not forget follow me @hafizz;)

Thank you Hafizz! I sent a follow your way :).

Hi @cryptogrant ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thank you very much legsnheel :)!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Thank you very much Lopezdacruz, I'm sure I will :).

A warm welcome to you!

Thank you very much makeithappen, I'm glad to be here :D.

welcome to steemit, @cryptogrant

Thank you very much ghaisan :)! I look forward to interacting more with this awesome community.

Soccer Matt Man, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and and you are pretty athletic. I play basketball.

Haha nice to meet you Oatmeal Joey :). Thanks! I've become inactive since New years but I intend to get back into sports soon! Awesome, how long have you played basketball for?

I have been playing basketball since I was seven.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 25.00% upvote from @canalcrypto courtesy of @cryptogrant!

You got a 4.50% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @cryptogrant!

This post has received a 1.93 % upvote, thanks to: @cryptogrant.

This post has received a 2.84 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @cryptogrant.

Thank you cryptogrant for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.05% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 4.03% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @cryptogrant. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 1.54% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has received a 8.18 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @cryptogrant.