You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The words ‘reticent’, ‘thinker’, ‘observer’ may well define me

Thanks for the kind words @joearnold/Melissa. I suppose that is expected of members of a community or family - to help each other & share our knowledge. You made my day reaching out with this simple message. Do have a wonderful day. Will check out your page in a moment.

Sort:  

You have a good artist brush I notice as well. :)

Not sure if you are referring to the illustration of the 'common man'- the first one is the original created by R K Laxman the author I had referred to in the post and due credit is given. And the copy of the illustration at the bottom of the post was done by my wife. So no credit for me either way.
Or were you using some kind of figurative expression which I totally missed!!?

The large paper pad on the easle. So maybe it is your wife with the good hand, either way someone has way more talent than I. :) picture is straight above.

It sunk in late! I can be a bit slow in the uptake at times!
The good drawing may be by my wife but the 'good hand' is indeed mine - though my wife thinks otherwise!!
And you have a great sense of humour :)