Introduceyourself - Hello this is cryptopeter getting into Steemit!

Hello everybody!

After some days reading, trying to learn and asking a lot of questions, I'm finally writing my introductory post. I have to admit that #Steemit is consuming A LOT of my time this Christmas holidays, still discovering but my first impressions could not be any better, it is way above my expectations. The support from the community is just amazing and the platform is quite useful I think.

I live in #Cadiz, south of the south in #Europe, the oldest city in western Europe if we are to believe ancient phoenician legends. A beautiful place surrounded by the sea with warm climate, welcoming people and tones of #History to give away as hidden gifts for locals and visitors (even Julius Caesar visited to pay tribute to an Alexander The Great statue back 21 centuries ago). I live here by personal choice, I cannot say I have been unlucky in life so I've got to choose where I want to live (at least for now). Before coming here, I've lived in several european countries, in the Sahara desert, the Andes mountains in South America, USA and the cold but welcoming Siberia. I love travelling but dislike tourism, I think the best way to get to know a place is by living and working there, in Rome do as romans do.

mapa-v.jpg

I came to Steemit through my interest in the #cryptocurrencies world. I've been trading a bit since a couple of months ago and so far it's been great to me, although I understand that is easy to win in a bullish market. I started by buying some of the 'classical' #BTC, #ETH and #LTC. And with the benefits and a bit of trading I've managed to grow my portfolio to a bunch of coins now: BTC, ETH, LTC, #MOD, #REQ, #ICX, #VEN, #XRP, #IOTA, #XLM, #QASH and #MTL. I have others in mind that I want to catch up into, specially #LISK, #OST, #DNA, #Voxels and others. Lately I've been thinking of trying some #ICOs too, and would like to have some advice. I thought of #Bankex and #E-chat, and I'm also looking into #Shipchain for January. Any thoughts on this?

binance.jpg

Of course my interests don't end up in cryptos, although I have to admit that these past two months is what gets most of my attention and time (specially reading, researching and asking questions). Other fields of interest are #politics, #literature, History, #Carnaval, #music... I've worked in many fields (from teaching to#journalism, factory worker or owner and manager of a couple of bars, and much more things...) and in many places, so I guess I'm someone that likes to move around. But at this point in my life my family (I am father, husband, son, friend of my friends) requires that we all stay here for some years, and believe me Cádiz couldn't have been a better choice. We have a beautiful house surrounded by grass, trees and flowers and we grow some vegetables and fruits. Our dogs live happily here and our only concern with them is trying to keep them out of the swimming pool during the summer months!

I guess this is it, any questions, comments and so are more than welcome. Wish me luck in my Steemit adventure! Greetings everyone!

Sort:  

Hi... Nice to see you.. Welcome in steem nation .I hope you enjoy your time here & I will see a lot of nice posts from you.
.good luck ...
Best wishes for many new follower and friends .. <3
follow me @ruba

thanks, I'm following you, could you please explain what esteemapp and mysteem are? As I'm quite new here I still have a lot to learn. Thanks in advance.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome to Steemit @cryptopeter! Great introduction! I wish you all the best here and in your life :) and a wonderful Happy New Year!!!! @mynaturebody

Thank you for your warm welcoming, I already keep an eye on your profile and posts, you seem quite an interesting person from what I've seen. And Happy New Year!! Feliz Año Nuevo!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptopeter to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome ... have fun on Steemit!

thanks Maria! Keep in touch!