About Cryptostein

To all crypto-currency investors, Blockchain enthusiast this post is long overdue, I would like to introduce myself and let you know what I am all about.

I have decide to write under "Sudo" name Cryptostein, and will not be revealing my true identity, I don’t really have any specify reason for this and if gets reveal will not have much impact in my day life.

Albert-Einstein_Bitcoin_9.jpg

I am a software developer and have been developing since 2004, my first programing languages where HTML, JavaScript, vb6 and ASP classic, and using a SQL database to store relational data.
I am currently a Technical Manager, and coding is still 80% of my day duties and 20% is assisting, advising and guiding other developers. I currently mainly develop in C#, ASP.net, and the company I work for mainly develop custom web development application in the financial sectors.

I got introduce to Blockchain and crypto though my company as one of our clients wanted to write there transactions to the Blockchain as well as accepting bitcoin as payment method. I was not the developer on the project, but we do work closing together and he took me to one of the Ethereum meet-ups. This is where my interest started and then I started to dig deeper and fell in love the Blockchain technology and idea of cryptocurencies.

I am currently reading Andreas Antonopoulos book Mastering bitcoin, which is very good book and I recommend it to everyone that wants a detailed understating of the inner workings of Blockchain technologies.

I have started researching all the alt coins and have seen some amazing ideas and projects as well as found complete scams or dead projects, and that is why I decided to start blogging about my findings, as I was doing the research and thought I will share it with the community.

I have created a sql database by using coinmarketcap.com api to pull the coin information into a sql table as it is easier to query (filter) data, I have written a SQL query that give me 4 results back, one random coin in the top 100, one random coin in the top 200, one random across all coins and once random coin from the recently added page. I then pick one coin from the list to write about, which make my picks quite random. My goal is to educate myself and the community on all the coins out there.

I have created a template layout for my blog and would like to share the Idea behind it with you, my post is broken up in to the following sections.

  • Summary
  • Information
  • Pros & Cons
  • Team
  • Rewards
  • Community
  • Trends
  • Markets
  • Famous quote

Summary

In the this section I briefly explain what the coin is all about and if there is a youtube video that advertise the coin I embed it into the this section as well.

Information

In this section I provide information about the coin, as well as price movements, links to white paper and website. I end this section of with a star rating out of 5.

Pros & Cons

In this section I list the pros and cons in my opinion about the coin.

Team

In this section I post a picture of the team, but will only give information about some of the team members along with LinkedIn profile links if available.

Rewards

In this section I explain the reward structure for holding or mining the coin if there is any.

Community

In this section I will provide the size of the community, date of last post with link to last post and link to social page, please note that the data is static for the time I wrote post.

Trends

In this section I provide a screen shots from Google trend to indicate the where and how much the coin the trending, I will also compare it to competitor to indicate how popular or under the radar it is.

Markets

In this section I provide links to pairing and exchanges where token is trading on.

Famous quote

Lastly I complete my post with a famous quote just for some inspiration, not always relate to coin.

I will always tag my post with Einstegation to group the post together as well as tweet my post when publiched using #Einstegation. Please note that the data is the blog is static and is only for education purpose and not financial advice.

Please leave comments below of what you think about my layout and if you would like me to add more sections, or section you feel in not helpful and I will consider removing or adding.

Sort:  

great info brother

Thank you really appreciate the feedback

It will be good to have a tech savvy person's analysis. Most of the analythes on steemit are purely TA and I'm looking forward to reading some independent info on the actual projects.

When you say more independent info are you referring to going through the github code and review what is in the source code and explaining it in layman terms? I would be intressed in that as well.

I can definitely looking at adding a code review section as well, it will take me more time to post articles, but if there is an interest I will definitely consider adding a code review section as well.

Yes, since I'm not a developer and doesn't understand code, then it would be great to have someone who does look into it and give their opinion of the quality.
Like does the code actually do what they are proposing to do? Does it scale? does it have obvious beginner flaws or does it appear stolen from somewhere else without the core team being able to significantly enhance it. Things like that, that are next to impossible for someone like me to judge from a whitepaper would be great to know.