Hey there Steemers! This Newb is trying his hand at SteemIt.

Selfportrait2012800px.jpg

Hi fellow Steamers. I'm Ewoud from the Netherlands. I've stepped in the crypto world 6 weeks ago and having a blast. I'm learning a lot about the possibilities with blockchain tech and the social and moral reprecussions it can bring. That's how i found steemit, wich seems to be a noble platform to be yourself and add your skills to the community and possibly get something in return.

I'm an artist in heart and soul and am working hard to earn a living that way. This is something conflicting for me as i view my art as a product of my beeing. It isn't the property of anyone not even myself and should be it's own identity. Thats where the SteemIt platform and the whole blockchain aura could add something positive.

I have a background in painting and made the transition to digital painting a few years ago. That in turn let to video installations and projection mapping. I like to be in a multitude of media to explore the possibilities that come with them. The subjects in my work usually surround human existance, the mundane, philosofical combined with quantum theory. It's a wierd mix, but i got to do me, right? I'll explain it some more in future posts.

I'm thinking of starting an art group on SteemIt to discuss and critique one and others work. I think the platform has a great potential to be of value for each other. I need to figure some things out how to make this work properly within the system. There prolly has to be a catogory for it we all use. I just need to think of a nice name and set some guidelines to make things work and make it a save space for people to participate.

You can expect my personal original works on here, some instruction videos on drawing, painting and digital art and a bit of sharing my experience in the crypto markets. I never made a instructinal video before so i'll prolly have a few trail 'n errors before things run smoothly.

You can check out my first try on some usefull info on getting started with crypto here. its a bit long, as i said i'm just getting started :) -> https://steemit.com/dtube/@cryptotweaker/zcvarnry

I hope you'll enjoy my works and I hope to see you guys n gals around.

Here are some of my works.

Oil Paintings:
Phasing.jpg

7 Headcase---2011---200x160cm.jpg

6 - What - 50x50cm - 2011.jpg

1-Ruimtetijd-50x60-2010.jpg

G&A2.jpg

Roadtrip-4x10cm-2012-3.jpg

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
DIGITAL Painting:
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Brane-007-06112012.jpg

6-Tesla-test-2013.jpg

evans2.jpg

kids.jpg

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Installations:
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

iot-mandala-gradient.jpg

LUXFUGA-SMALL.png

metelen1.jpg

Cheers!

Sort:  

Wow, that skull is amazing ;) Gladly supporting this great intro with a little upvote :)

Thanks for the props @welcoming

I am looking forward to see more work you made! I hope you feel as welcome here as I do. Have fun.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptotweaker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit.
Hope you got a great time here!

Welcome to Steemit. I too am new here and am learning a lot! Love your art work. Steem On!

Welcome on steemit @cryptotweaker, stay awesome. By the way I had something to tell about Bunos Stuff!

You may now get you're virtual fish or ERC-721 crypto token stored on the Ethereum blockchain here http://my.fishbank.io/ for FREE.

Missed crypto kitties don't dare to missed it, time is limited only!