Hi Steemit! It's Blaise - Aspiring Author and Blockchain Fanatic

I've known about Steemit for a while, but finally decided to take the plunge after discussing it with some people at the 2nd Annual Blockchain Conference in Washington, DC.

In fact, here is a picture of me at the conference, with J R Willet, inventor of the ICO and founder of Omni (formerly known as Mastercoin).

20369935_1457420091017174_438749142682657551_o.jpg

Something I'm really passionate about is spreading the word about some of the amazing things that are going on in the blockchain space. I'm doing this by writing a book. I have begun collaborating with people, researching, going to conferences, and of course, writing, in order to make this a reality. I hope to have it out early next year.

I will be posting my progress/research/collaborations/interviews on steemit as well as my new blog: https://blockchainbook.blogspot.com/

I hope to be able to meet more people who are passionate about the subject on Steemit, and join a community of writers and readers who I can learn from. Until next time!

-- Blaise Mathai

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cryptowrite! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @cryptowrite I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @cryptowrite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to Steemit Cryptowrite ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome! Upvoted and Followed. Look forward to your future posts. Have an awesome day!

Welcome to steemit.
I gave you a follow and an upvote :)
Feel free to follow back.

Welcome and good luck.

follow for follow, upvote for upvote @dkinx

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Something I'm really passionate about is spreading the word about some of the amazing things that are going on in the blockchain space. I'm doing this by writing a book.

That's lovely, you're a great man with a great ideas and possibilities, welcome to steemit dear friend @cryptowrite, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit.

I wish you well, take time and lookout for people of like-mind, make new friends especially minnows and newbies of same interest, grow together and support each other, that's the secret here, don't be carried away by those that has made it with huge followers and big up votes, Rome was not built in a day, one step at a time, never follow people because they are popular rather follow people of like passion because they're likely the people that'll value your posts and up vote them, take time and construct good comment on any post that you like and value, don't be fast to post too many posts in a day, 2 to 4 is okay for the day but make sure they're nice and educative and you ready to reply all comment no matter how insignificant it might be, there are more to learn as time goes on. I care for you.

Thank you so much! I appreciate it the support and your words of wisdom. I will do my best to be a constructive part of this community. It's nice to be met with so much friendly support. The blockchain community might not remain this way forever, but so far I've been met with nothing but positivity from the people involved.

Welcome to Steemit I wish you all the best ☺
May your journey on Steemit be a rewarding one. 👋 @crypto-expo

Welcome To Steemit! @cryptowrite, I hope you find the platform useful for your ideas and posts. Heres is a link to a video of Andrew Levine that helped me understand steemit a lot better, good luck! Video