Greetings from Land of Hornbills

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi All, still a bit confused and unsure of how to use the site. Looks very active and very global. Still, let me try to introduce myself.

Here is a picture of me, snapped in my office where I stay in Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia. Like most here, I love photography, gaming, tech, gadgets and recently crypto. Actually been generating BTC since last year, but past few months looking into alt coins etc.

Currently working as a Marketing Exec. I also have a small farm which I manage with my dad. Our produce is pomelos, bananas, pumpkins and bird's nests.


Harvest


My dad

Anyways, glad to be here !

Cheers!

@Cybreed

Sort:  

Hello @cybreed welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andyluy! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steem @cybreed I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome buddy ! to the world of steemit and #teammalaysia ! glad to have you onboard and do join our FB if you have not done so. We are currently running a #teammalaysia challenge. Do join up. https://www.facebook.com/groups/Steem.Malaysia/

Hey @bitrocker2020 will check it out when I'm free!

hi @Cybreed I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

that was fast :)

Wellcome, looking forward to your posts :D

Hey there !

Congratulations! Keep it up!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

Hi @cybreed. I like your post. I followed and upvoted you, hope you can do the same for me. Looking forward to more of your posts.

A new Steemian :-) hello @cybreed I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

hi @tradewonk thx for the welcome
looking fwd to dive into the community :)
Followed

Hey Cybreed - how's your generating go, if you don't mind me asking? Apparently electricity is too expensive to do it cost-effectively in the UK (where I am), so it's interesting to see how it works in other countries.

Hey @jacktionman Firstly hardware was extremely expensive due to our weaker currency (Malaysia), so the ROI wasnt that great at the start. But with BTC pricing at this point, its do-able. As of now its more of an experiment rather than anything serious.

I see - well I'll keep checking up to see if you become a BTC billionaire!

:) we can all dream

welcome my friend cyb if you have any question ask me ?
and come to my blog @farhannaqvi7 where i give you happiness in just few second

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! Keep posting and you will see how good is this community. I am a Brazilian writer and journalist living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

hey there @marcelli thx! will do !

Congratulations @cybreed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! You have signed up recently so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and bring on the next one!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.